You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEY YOU GUYS!!! Community Forum Today, 8pm-11pm UTC On MSP Waves (In 1 Hour) | Stop Complaining And Come Be A Part Of The Solution

in #steem5 years ago

Great marketing!

In the SOS-discord @bigtom13 @bluerobo @imacryptorick @pennsif @rycharde @starkerz @shadowspub and me are just setting up a call-to-action for community-based strategy-building. Any gif you would recommend for this?

https://steemit.com/steem/@impactn/from-sos-forum-to-sos-action

Sort:  

Thank you Haha!

I can maybe help with that, getting readers attention is key to getting interaction.

I had seen some of the conversation and wondered if h21’s idea of having an interface for communicating would help with things like this? Am I understanding it’s an idea of how to poll the community on what actions we should be focusing on? If so, wouldn’t these polls be better on the chain or at the forums instead of the discord server? I’m not quite sure of the plan so I’m trying to understand.

I do think there have been a lot of people actively engaging at the forums that haven’t done so at the server. So to get the most people’s input doing so at the forums might be a good idea.

Also, might want to make sure there is a balance in the server, as currently mods have no admin rights. I think if it’s going to be the place for community discussions and decisions, it should have a balance of individuals “in control” to show its truly a representation of the community. Otherwise many will not take it seriously, and if we want to have the most impact, we want them to.

I’d love to help in any way I can, but I’ve been a bit confused of what is exactly happening. Feel free to reach out to me on discord if there is anything you think I could be of assistance in! Looks like a great way to get an idea of what the community wants, and I think that’s important. Great work!

Thanks for your comment. Yes, your completely right - the forum is where the people are. We want to make the poll a life event within the show, so tht the audience has the possibility to discuss the result.

The server was just the place to do some preparations. Now we are in the test phase. We try to explain everything in this post:https://steemit.com/steem/@impactn/where-to-go-setting-up-a-strategy-for-the-future-of-steem-test-stage-1
I do hope this post does help against the confusion I've caused. If so - great! If no - we'll have to change things. I'm on the discord under @traveller7761#9847
Would be great to chat these days how to make this work real well. Good participation will be clue to it.

Hi @llfarms It would be great to have you with us to discuss how to proceed with the strategy building in SOS-Forum. We definitely need some marketing to get enough votes for meaningful results. Please check the doodle for date and time being convenient for you https://doodle.com/poll/bgb5sqwaskad6qba

Hey there @impactn! I’m not sure what the poll is for exactly? A meeting? Can you DM me on discord to tell me more about it? Currently I will not be supporting the SOS forums but am still working with the community on solutions and community focused forums. Marketing is definitely something that is being discussed and I agree that it’s very important. Feel free to reach out to me on discord @llfarms #8837

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81