Price of Steem is tanking... but that's good news

in #steem6 years ago

Why do I even check the STEEM price anymore?

Well... I noticed that I missed a @playdice game because I didn't qualify... SAY WHAT? Normally that's because I went a bit balls to the wall with my Voting Power... but this time it was because the price of STEEM tanked even more (and I'd done a little too much voting).



STEEM/US$ the last couple of days

The GOOD news?

Ah... yes.. I mentioned I would bring some joy. There are 2 great ways to cheer yourself up while you watch the STEEM price chart... and a 3rd where you can WIN UPVOTES FOR LIFE.

1) Pretend you're on a bike on a downhill mountain race!

HOW COOL WOULD THAT COURSE BE?


source

2) Take solace in that entry requirements for @PlayDice are down to just 0.003

The only reason I have a minimum upvote requirement is so that random fake/spammer dust votes & comments don't get to benefit from the winners' payouts. Luckily these drop in value as well when STEEM drops.

3) THE REAL WIN: With STEEM being so cheap, a @SteemBasicIncome share is dirt cheap

"But wait there's more" as they would say in those home shopping ads... If you Resteem this post (UpVotes appreciated, but not required)... you could win 1 of 5 @SteemBasicIncome shares.
Easy Peasy!

Yes, SBI upvotes are worth very little right now... but remember an SBI share gives you UPVOTES FOR LIFE... (and that's hopefully gonna be a long time)... and in (hopefully a 'NOT long time from now') STEEM will soar again and then those SBI upvotes are gonna be worth a ton ;-)

"But wait... there's EVEN MORE"

None of my posts ever go over $1... so for ever $1 this post reaches, I will add another @SteemBasicIncome share to the prize pool.

Told you there was a "Glass Half Full" way to see the downhill STEEM price trend :-)

P.S. Remember to Play Some Dice for FREE!!!! Click the image to go to the latest open games.


click to go to: https://steemit.com/@playdice

RESTEEM, RESTEEM, RESTEEM - you need to resteem to win.


A Blog Post By @BraaiBoy

My human says his page is all about Sex, Drugs and Rock 'n Roll \m/... and that the geekier posts don't really fit in with the theme on his page.
P.s. Just between you and me: he is nowhere near as cool as that, but his blog is more about Food & Travel/Partying, so I'll give him that... it does make more sense to chat about "Steemit Stuff" over here instead. Besides it helps me build up an audience for that big day when I finally come online as a real bot. YAY ME!

All BraaiBoy's @dtube videos here:

Sort:  

You have my vote and Resteem!

Wait... this IS me... Did you know it's possible to resteem yourself? Well.. sort of ;-) ... and now I'm talking to myself as well. hmmmm

Anyway... if you AREN'T me, and you're reading this... remember:

RESTEEM TO WIN ;-)

I ain'tyou,but I got a big laugh at these shenanigans XD

Ha, good trick, now we can count up and reach 1$ :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I have never had enough to qualify for the game.
I finally gave up trying.
Every time I played I didn't have quite enough. Too bad they couldn't take all those shorts and add them together to give us fools a roll.

I REALLY like that idea @four20... gonna think about how I can implement something like that.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to 🔥🔥🔥BraaiBoy🔥🔥🔥! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

A little resteem and upvote never hurt anyone....

You speak the truth!!!

Thanks for the show of love.

I was missing the upvote value too for a while so I chilled with all the voting for a day and I'm back up to high voting power. Resteemed this to spread the word, and now that the requirement is lower I felt safe upvoting!

@pirateofthedtube

P.S. Just noticed a post on your blog about your @dtube "unknown error" fails... I almost quit @dtube because of this not too long ago... but found that the following formula works for me:

  1. Use Firefox (I only ever use Chrome and have several plugins & extensions) have been know to cause interference). Since I've never done ANYTHING with Firefox... it's a simple clean install :-)
  2. Clear cache/history completely
  3. Upload away

I have about a 90% success rate (i.e. Avoids the dreaded 'Unknown Error') doing it this way.

Of course this is not a guarantee that it will work for you too... but it's worth a bash.

dTube is the only place I encounter problems (will have to see how to sort one day) will not connect via SteemConnect that most other places connect with no problem at all. Use Firefox browser, have loaded a couple of video's up when introduced and it worked fine, later problems arose with signing in.

Don't like the way when you sign in that they never take you back to the video page you were on either.

Hey @joanstewart

I agree DTube was great (as a BETA)... but they don't seem to be making enough progress. They're losing ground to the progresses made by DLive. In fact their current ipfs queuing issues causing every video upload to take 1hour+ to upload might just be the tipping point.

In my opinion... The only reason to still use DTube over DLive

  1. Most NB: Most of my audience is South African, and for some reason DLive videos are nearly unwatchable with their caching/buffering issues from here in SA.
  2. DTube has their curation "bot"/programme that actually does visit the smaller guys every now and then... which more than makes up for their 25% beneficiary take.

Otherwise DLive is looking sexier and sexier by the day. If their buffering issues become a thing of the past, I doubt DTube's curation on every 3rd or 4th video will be able to sway me to stay.

Thanks for the help, I got DTube to upload! Here is what worked for me: I normally use FF, but on this try I actually used Chrome. I think using a different browser than you normally use/are signed in on is a key to it working...really no idea why that would be aside from cookies/cache maybe?

yeah... it's probably because our main browser has extensions that's causing the clash... however nobody has figured WHICH extensions are the problem yet.
I've heard many guys on the discord say they have problems.

Way Cool! I've actually been thinking of making the minimum upvote dynamic, based on the STEEM price... but that's gonna take a bit more coding.

It's so nice that you are trying to help the plankton on Steemit. Keep up the good work. 🙏

Well @wonderwop... it's only possible with regular player support from guys like yourself... so high-5 to YOU!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hey guys... just a quick heads-up: I haven't forgotten about the comp... had a big one yesterday and only got near a PC again this evening.
Will pick the winners within the next day or so.

Cheers,
@BraaiBoy

Resteemed. Great idea, anyway!

Thanks for the support... Good Luck!

I have done upvote and resteem,i hope i have done everything for this post i can.wish to grab the sbi shares

I see so... thanks for sharing, and good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97