You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desperation and the FUD

in #steem6 years ago

Well I think a big part of it really is that they put themselves in a position where they need the money. I don’t fault top 20 witnesses for living off steem earnings, since I’d kind of like them to be at it full time. But for most people this is too early to let this be what one’s relying on to pay the bills. Resentment comes when one is awakened from a lovely dream unceremoniously.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I don’t fault top 20 witnesses for living off steem earnings, since I’d kind of like them to be at it full time

Yep, and even a lot of them have other projects to cover it. I couldn't ever think of living off Steem unless I could cover my needs myself at what I consider the bottom. I don't see that happening for a good long while :)

Resentment comes when one is awakened from a lovely dream unceremoniously.

Never get too comfortable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87