You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q3 2018 Review of My STEEM Experience

in #steem6 years ago

Incredibly useful analysis. I hope new people will see it. In fact, I'll resteem it.

It is true that the extraordinary growth of your account has a lot to do with your dollar cost averaging, and not everyone can do that. But you've also leveraged communities really well. And note that you don't have to delegate to steem-ua to their upvotes, just to get them regularly. They also find and upvote quality content of anyone. Being in the discord probably makes it more likely you'll be noticed though.

Posting in the post-promotion channels may not be as useful an investment of time for you as for some. You have been able to do things that cost STEEM, and those have a higher return. But for those starting with no money they can invest at all, then it really is a good approach. I used to do it and I got some big upvotes occasionally that way. I still go there a couple times a week to find posts of others to upvote. (It's less drudgery than introduce-yourself reading IMHO, though still really hit or miss.)

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem! It has been great to continue this journey with some trial and error as well as some great content and feedbacks from community members. I am still a rookie on discord and sometimes still gets intimidated as I don’t want to be the person asking a dumb question but little by little I feel Inam adding value and hope that others can leverage from it. That is why I make this post every quarter to keep me focus on the journey! Thanks for the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74