You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Economies of Schedule

in #steem6 years ago

I used to hate corporate clients paying me months after the work was completed. I did all my contracts at 30 days net, which of course they pushed to 30 business days. I couldn't say that it affected my budgeting other than annoying the hell out of me. But in general being self-employed, you have a different time scale for budgeting. You don't necessarily know when the next deal will be signed, so for me I was always budgeting out of a 12 month reserve. A late payment only created a problem when I needed to do something big like pay taxes or put the down payment on a house and a $50k payment was late.

When I try to translate that into Steemit terms, I'm not sure. I still don't ever cash out, only power up and invest more, so I think I'm not really relating to it like money yet. I'll consider this question when I reach my target amount for starting to withdraw funds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87