You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned Scott speaking at Consensus 2018

in #steem6 years ago

Why does Steem and Steemit not get way more hype, talk, and respect? Steem and its success, growth, vision, adoption, transactions per second and history deserve way more props then it gets.

Steem never gets mentioned in the same breath as ETH, BTC, or LTC, and yet its arguably more important than any of them, today.

Sort:  

I would argue that it shouldn't be mentioned with those coins, yet. However it currently sits at number 32 on coin market cap and I can name about 17 coins that should not be in front of it. Your guess is as good as mine as to why that is.

It seems like we mainly just have a bunch of techy people leading steemit which is in a way is good because you need to have things running smoothly but it doesn't seem like we have the greatest promotional team. It seems like Ned is officially our main promoter but I think he's more of a tech guy.
I think Steem should be about 100% higher but I also think SBD should be lower. I think in the end though things will work out and I'm hoping to see $10 Steem by the end of this year.

Well said sir. The respect that i have for the steemit platform is unequaled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71