You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes and what may never change

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Maybe I'm naive? But I want to push back against you on todays post.

Are you worried that their selfish power downs and cashouts will kill steem? Or steemit?

Or just lamenting that steemit isnt growing as it would have if more people were eagerly reinvesting?

People do reinvest, I reinvest. People do curate and content create, I do. People do invest in and work to grow steemit, I do. Not all, maybe not most people but I am hopeful that enough do.

Do you disagree? Are you hopeful or just over it?

I hope you remain hopeful. I like your content. Thanks. Please keep working to encourage growth and commitment, but I do wish you'd be more hopeful.

Sort:  

Not all, maybe not most people but I am hopeful that enough do.

No, not enough do which is why the bidbot market is flourishing. If enough people had powered up enough stake, they would have a decent pull on the pool also but, most stake is in bidbots now. There are 60,000 active accounts a week. only 1500 have more than 5000 SP, most of that is in bots or sold delegations which are used to self-vote at 100% to pay it off and make a little profit. There is definitely not enough free SP in the pool to maintain the 58,000 accounts who are active and have less than 500 SP, 48,000 of them with less than 100 SP and Most of them with only 15 SP (these numbers are approx) but, all want to earn without paying for it and very few can give anything to the community.

I have hope but then, I have SP too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86