You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Note to @earthnation: Steem is a Community, not a Money Multiplier.

in #steem6 years ago

the problem is that they have just dug in heels and pretended innocence. not to mention they say they looooove steem so much.... yet they power down, after making a cool grand off of the upvote bots since they joined 22days ago

Sort:  

@zyten, now this is the real "coincidence? I think not."

Can't wait for tomorrow ;)

@mooncryption Actually I was merely intrigued by the similarity in names. Honest :D. I only just joined today and thus felt that I don't know enough about the platform to comment on the topic itself. That being said, now I am curious to see what sort of response will come out of "Earth" ^^

:) Welcome to Steem! Hope you're having a great time here. Lots of us bring different personalities, most of us are nice and polite, though you may run into the infrequent (or sometimes frequent) comment spammer as you can see in my post.

If you're having any trouble, feel free to comment on any of my posts or reach out to me on Discord (id: mooncryption#6603). Have fun!

That's encouraging! Thank you! I've decided to spend some time lurking before actually sharing stuff though. At this point, I have pretty much no idea what sort of information can contribute to the community. I'm still digesting what sort of social media Steemit is becoming TBH. BTW, I found out that unicode emojis work in Steemit posts and comments. You might want to check them out too~ I was hoping that Github style emojis like :smile: would work since they're easier to remember but for the time being I'll make do with these 😁😁😁

😀 Nice! You can post anything on Steem as long as it isn't spam :P

Perhaps you have a niche like crypto trading, art, science, etc; lots of people post about categories like that. Maybe you just want a blog to categorize events in your life, anything works on Steemit.

I think I'll do just that XD. Thank you!!

All they had to do was say sorry, and try to fix it. Claim innocence followed by more BS is insincere. The first user I've ever seen turn against not only the Steemians who tried to help them out, but the bots that helped them too. IMHO, earthnation made enemies of everyone who lent a hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67