You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does Steemit Inc. fare? A Look at the Top 20 Reasons Startups Fail

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

other than blindly chanting 'SMT...SMT...SMT'.

Lol. This is my favorite quote!

I have been on Steemit for almost 6 months now and to be honest, I still don't know the platform at all. I learn about it by accident - reading a comment or stumbling upon a post. For example, just recently I read a comment to another user's post and discovered that I can power up my SBD. Lol. I don't know, it's either Steemit user-unfriendliness (omg, is there such an expression in English?!) or I am too slow. Well, I must admit, the latter is definitely true :D

I don't feel attached to Steemit.com, but to the communities on it. I think this is the great value that come with Steemit. If the communities migrate, I will migrate with them and will contribute to them... you know, because I feel part of the communities now.

With that said, I am looking forward to your next analysis :)

Cheers!

Sort:  

That's pretty much what most regular folk end up saying; I still don't get it - and me too! Sure we don't have to understand certain things but in that case, why is the steem team and ned constantly posting complicated jargon updates? And when they write it in a way to appeal to the layman, why does it still make no sense to many?

Even the simple fact that its on the blockchain isn't simply explained. I often spent more than a few minutes trying to answer the classic 'where does the money come from' question and people don't get it and thus don't trust it.

I'll probably stick to steem for the near future cause i dont like switching around all the time, but if it collapses i won't be too sad =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87