Here we are!

in #steem6 years ago

RC.png

Dear Steemitians

So after just 2 days my account went back, i tried to interact with people about this HF20 limitations and i found people who are happy of it and people who are angry with it.
Anyway i was just doing what was my Steemit love, making post and interact with people, without thinking about business, of course who made a business here are 99% people who joined here before the bubble of end of 2017.
So, as you can see, i am not making post every hour and i am just commenting with people about the situation after this hardfork, but this should be the last, because if there will be this comments limitation, this place will not be popular social network, but just a business place where you have the right to say your opinion only if you have enough power to pay for it.
I have to say thank you to people like @knircky and @stellabelle for their support and to @berniesanders and @themarkymark for their truly activity to defend Steemit soul.
A special love tought for my friends of @steem-bounty, thank you very much.
When you will not see my comments, that will means i will be again out, but at this time this will be my last one, because i will not do anything more in this wonderful Elite business platform!

Sort:  

The limitation will slowly up itself until it's reasonable, I believe. It's already fairly high for low-SP holders. Of course, if you're a really active Steem user (10+ comments per day), it may take some tens of SP to get your desires. Not too bad if you ask me, given that you can sell the SP after use & curate people.

Though I must say that I agree entirely for the rest... Steem should really up the current limitations.

Dear my friend, be an active steem-bountier need to do comment and answer to friends, so i use a lot of RC without being spammer or vote begger, so i think the comments should be related not only to SP but also to reputation and how is contribution into blockchain, what do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, an active Steem Bountyhunter would need to comment and answer friends, yeah... But an active Steem Bountyhunter would also make some Steem/SBD, which you could use to Power up, or to lease some SteemPower...

I do understand your problems though and I also see you really aren't a spammer/vote begger. I'm just saying that Steem is being balanced as we speak. Not too long ago, just a couple days after the hardfork, we couldn't even post. Then we could post only once a day and now we can post/comment multiple times per day with just 3 SP.

You have all rights to criticize Steem's current state, but I just wanted to let you know it's getting fixed :)

I hope so my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

I found this post from your previous post

I quite agree with @zorank. The latest patches have made things quite easier for many.

However, the comment from @justmegain worries me. If he's right, then we need to speak up before things get worse

Dear my friend, you know @justmeagain is going to left the plaftorm after HF20 and we will loose a very nice writer. Please have a look on my last post and give me your opinion...

Finally Steemit is working again!

The main point for now is that they are trying to get the balance right where the smaller accounts have enough RC to be active without giving them enough to spam. The balance was off at the start but then they have increased the allocations so that everybody can get back to normal. From some of the witnesses that i follow they have admitted that it was a bad hardfork and should have been tested better to avoid this rough period. It will take a while for the results of this to come out over the next couple of weeks but the theory behind it is sound. I'll give it a chance before deciding how the cards will fall.

Now, in last 24-48 hours or so, the situation got much better. My RC has been recharging much faster then it looked straight after HF20 and also the cost of interactions (voting, posting, upvoting, following) is now lower. So I am much more positive then I was straight after implementation of HF20.

Dear my friend, lets hope it but this is my position, if i would be stopped to comment without be a spammer, this means there is a big bug in this HF20!

Maybe you should consider undelegating 3 delegations, which you currently have. This would give you additional SP. Also I see you could power-up a little bit. This 2 measures would practically tripple your current SP and give you tripple as much space for interactions.

intellihandling.jpg

Yeah, the initial issues are almost gone but not completely yet.

@intellihandling I don't think many understand that the issue is the ELITISM underlying the principles guiding the decisions that resulted in the severe limitations to small account basic transactions on the Steemit platform. You and I, having about the same SP were initially limited to 5 posts/comments OR 30 votes OR 30 transfers. The outrage from 'middle class' members, who were able to use the platform during the initial rollout of HF20 coerced the devs into multiplying all users' RC by 10. However, the devs intend to "adjust charges incrementally over time", meaning this reprieve is temporary and the plan is to GRADUALLY reduce the RC power. Eventually,' lower class' users, like you and I will face the same problems we experienced with the initial rollout of HF20. We are thrown in with spammers, as the hardfork documentation makes clear and as many of the 'middle class' members noticed. Ultimately, these changes express the sentiments of high-stakes holders, the devs, the witness and the CEO that 'lower class' members are not wanted here. So, I am with you on not wanting to be on Steemit once the DUST VOTE issue settled. Please see my post expressing what I see happening on Steemit (link below). It will likely be my last. I am only here to post what I feel is important for all to understand about internet surveillance and censorship. If no one reads my posts, because they are pushed to the bottom of even the 'New' listing, there's no point for me to post on Steemit. If dollar value is the determining factor to a post's worth, then no post, except those that are heavily bot-upvoted will be read and commented on. As a social media platform, Steemit is JUNK, as far as I'm concerned.

I thank you very, very much for having the integrity to speak the TRUTH and stand by your ethics, rejecting the classism on Steemit. I stand with you!

https://steempeak.com/@justmeagain/why-i-do-declare-it-s-1861-in-the-steem-world-social-experiment-and-a-civil-war-is-unfolding

I am with tears to see this comment, you are my bro my friend!

Posted using Partiko Android

I read your earlier post, and witnessed the attacks against you, as you tried to explain, from the position of a plankton, your perspective. I will add segments from that post to my last post. Let that hate and condescension be remembered, because THAT is the underlying motivation behind the HF20 RC changes. The NIGGER CLASS are not welcome here on Steemit. That has been made clear enough to me. For the record, I'm running down my SP (worth .001 out of .002), but that 10X temporary patch affords me another 7 comments and 44 votes, so I'm going to use them until they are gone on as many small accounts as I can find.

How do you know that the "charges" will increase over time? I hope not, but if they do, we have still some time to increase our VP in the meantime.

This statement comes straight out of the HF20 update:

Due to the fact that many components of the RC system are non-consensus, we can continue to adjust the resource pool budgets, track trends, and adjust charges incrementally over time so that we can meet our third goal of moving us toward sustainable pricing of blockchain operations.
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/hf20-update-restoring-continuity

I'm low on comment RC, so I can't really have a conversation about the issue with you. However, I hope the link to the update and @steemitblog will answer the rest of your questions.

I am keeping a running record of issues and concerns within the comment section of my last post. Feel free to browse them and read the post to understand how votes worth less than .02 will be rounded down to ZERO.
https://steempeak.com/@justmeagain/why-i-do-declare-it-s-1861-in-the-steem-world-social-experiment-and-a-civil-war-is-unfolding

Hello @intellihandling, I also have an account with little steempower, I joined the platform this year, and not in 2017 when it could have been a good profit, also from Venezuela, and investing in steemit for me is almost impossible. But, in the last few days the platform has been moving forward, I think at first the thing was difficult but I have already been able to comment, vote, etc., as usual, even though my SP is low.
It's not worth leaving, there were changes, yes, but I think you're doing a good job, it's not worth throwing it away.

Besides your delegation you have around 40SP into your account and also the system is not in balance yet. So of course you have some limitations.

Dear my friend, yes i removed some delegations, so i am better now, but this do not means that this platform is not respecting what it was write in the whitepaper, please come to see my last post and give me your opinion...

I just claimed my rewards and my resource credits were consumed! Now 99.83% from 100%. This is too bad, I feel like paying taxes for every income I earn.

All the dead claimers can leave and say what they want. We've heard it all before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85