Why do I Keep Posting on Steemit With Steem Prices Plummeting?

in #steem6 years ago

I first got into Steemit around the end of 2017 when crypto currencies were shooting up like a rocket. I invested in a few coins and saw modest gains. I discovered Steem and loved the platform. I sold most of my other coins and invested the money back into Steem. Then I saw many of the prices drop like a rock. Prices went up again and now they have dropped again. It can be frustrating seeing prices drop, because rewards drop, vote values drop, less people are on the platform.

I could stop posting and wait for prices to go up again. However, I have learned something over 5 years of blogging. Consistency and determination provide results. Many people fail at business or other ventures because they give up when things get tough. It took me months before I saw results with my blog. But I kept writing and posting. It helped that I wrote about things I loved like real estate. I try to do the same thing on Steemit. I write about things I love which makes it fun for me.

While my Steem may not be worth much now, I still get a lot out of the site and I am here for the long haul. You don't get very far in life if you expect instant results.

I will keep writing and hope to help others out there. In the long run I think Steem could be huge.

Sort:  

You keep writing and I'll keep upvoting, reading, and commenting. :)

BTW: Have you been checking to see if your articles that link to your website are being indexed by google? I checked the other day and didn't see many of mine. Trying to figure out if these articles help with SEO.

Upvote if you like. I'm created this post hoping for SEO for the main page. A little too obvious?

https://steemit.com/realestate/@realestatecoach/cayce-sc-across-the-river-from-downtown-columbia

I have not. I don't see much traffic from Steemit either.

What attracts me to steemit is that, as far as I know, it's the only platform that instantly rewards you for the work you do and the value you offer.

I hope that this is the way of the future for blogging and social. I for one an tired of Facebook benefiting from all the work we do.

I've been bad at posting on steemit. But I am making a commitment , if for no other reason, than to fight the power.

Does anyone know is you can embed a D.Tube video. Because if you can I might just abandon YouTube completely. That way when people click on the video to watch, they will be introduced to steemit.

That's very try. Every worthwhile course always go through challenging times or testing times. It's only those that know why they are here and are looking at the long term benefits that will stick around.

"do what you love" and "don't give up" are the key of success

I think the most profitable time to post is when the price is down. I was posting like a freight train on my other account back when it was $0.07 and it was totally worth it to me. Like you say, it is worth it if you hold.

Yes, i try to post whether it is up or down

I'm sure that is the best strategy. It is about building influence and consistency is the sauce.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 5.03% upvote from @upme thanks to @investfourmore! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Completely true, keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86