You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking STEEM and my Witness Role Serious

in #steem5 years ago

I did not know about the witness until now actually ...
Thanks for your work and your seemingly endless amount of energy!

Learning how to work with Linux is always a good thing. I'd suggest to use the machine you are training yourself with for some more training topics (bash/ksh/csh scripting, awk/sed, perl, python, apache and its extensions, php, json and its relatives, smb protocol/samba) before focusing on the setup of a new witness server. You could also use the prospective server for mining for some time to help get it refunded to some extent.
Linux is such a fantastic means to widen someone's view on IT ...

Sort:  

Some of the stuff you recommend is included in the course, bash python json databases. 2 nights a week for 8 weeks. I though with self study i might be able to fast track but now i have started i think if i can keep up with the pace of the couse i will be happy 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Some of the stuff you recommend is included in the course, bash python json databases.

Awesome.
I trained myself on Linux back in the 90s on my own and most is forgotten, new developments are unknown to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87