Sort:  

Facebook killed Myspace and I think it would be the same here if it happened. They have the users and users wouldn't need Steemit... IMO Steemit needs to top Facebook like how Myspace got dealt...

I think that would kill STEEM in a snap ...
Also, I don't think FB is going to go crypto route yet...

True, only time will tell...

Also in the meantime of never owning your data......

MySpace was a company, not a blockchain...two totally different things.

I feel this is begining to be like Facebook convo, I just mean if Facebook did what Steemit is currently doing with the Blockchain, that wouldn't be good for Steemit because they already have mass adoption of users. Now putting myself 100% behind Steemit is where I'm at and see us crush the social media world in the future, is where I'm at and if Facebook goes down like Myspace, I'm really good with that....

How do you kill a blockchain?

Do you think that the development on here would stop because Facebook brought out a token?

Kill as in , no-one uses it anymore

I'd still spend most of my time on Steem. All the best looking people are here.

thank you for the compliment...

I agree and I do now.... @mattclarke

Why would nobody use it anymore?

Do you think a Facebook token would cause those on here posting to suddenly leave?

Suddenly ..maybe not
Gradually .. I think so

This is all hypothetical so your guess is as good as mine...although I am biased to agree with myself a lot !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91