How much Steem can I get from Coinpot using nothing but faucets?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Yes, that's right I'm going to try this again. The question I have is this... How much Steem can I get from Coinpot using nothing but faucets? No mining just keep the faucet sites running 24/7?
I will still be mining Steem from MinnowSmith.party but I won't be mining anything in Coinpot itself.

My Plan
My plan is simple enough. I'm going to run the Moon Faucets + bitfun 24/7. I will not convert any coin into any other coin, and I will not use any mining for one month. I will update weekly with images and posts here on Steem. I will only be using one computer for this. That's a Dell G5-15 laptop. If I can get my wife to keep it plugged in while I'm at work that is, lol.

CoinPot   Cryptocurrency microwallet.png

As you can see I already have 0.00005018Dash and that's because I thought about this after I started mining dash. I did shut the mining down but I can do anything with it until it gets to 0.0002 Dash, So we will just take that amount away every week, and take that amount away before I buy steem with it.

What do I think will happen at the end of this?
Well, I don't think I will get a ton of Steem from this little experiment. But, seeing how I only have 0.326 Steem right now and I only get between 0.016 and 0.018 Steem from MinnowSmith a day, I do think it will be a noticeable difference. A small one but a noticeable difference none the less. I think I will maybe get one to two Steem from this, but please keep in mind that that also depends on the price of Steem at the time I convert from whatever coin to Steem I may get less than one Steem at the end.

The price of Steem
I will also post the price of steem in every weekly update so we can see what the price is doing from week to week.
Because as @jongolson says the only guarantee in crypto is the price will go up and it will go down.
The price of Steem as I'm writing according to Coinmarketcap.com is
$0.961498 USD.
So I guess we will find out what it turns out to be on 9/12/18.
So let's get to it and as always
Have fun with everything you do!
Links to the Moon Faucet I will be using:

Moon Bitcoin
Moon Litecoin
Moon dogecoin
Moon BitcoiCash
Moon Dashcoin
Moon Bit Fun

Made by - @jacesmedley

Made by - @jacesmedley

Made by - @jacesmedley

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacesmedley! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jacesmedley! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71