You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Realize All That Will Be On STEEM???? Your Digital Nation!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

The potential here is pretty crazy. Even with upcoming SMT's we are going to see immediate changes, with companies able to make their own tokens, but you could very well be right in thinking that eventually everything is steem based. I mean, we already have instagram youtube facebook twitch and twitter. Skies the limit with this one.

I would like to hear how you feel BTS will advance. I feel like it has amazing potential, but I'm not sure where it's going right now. The quints seem awesome, but I'm not sure what else I'm excited about in the short term. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Bitshares was created as a financial blockchain. Its main purpose is to take the financial system and toss it on that blockchain. Like with this blockchain, we look out at the Internet for what is possible, you can do the same thing with Bitshares and the financial system. Anything is out there, is possible to go on that blockchain.

I think you are going to continue seeing new ways of financing projects. I believe @stan hinted at an upcoming announcement at some point where a company uses its future revenues to create a financial product that pays a standard 5% but lets people "own" a piece of that revenue stream.

I think you are going to continue seeing new ways of financing projects

Interesting. So far I feel like BTS has a ton of untapped potential, so I'm still waiting on it. I'm ready for some news or an update on it, I was hearing about bitcoin latina but haven't seen anything since. Reddit community is pretty dead, but there is a lot more positive talk about it here

I got my airdrop for bitcoin latina if that is any help.

I don't think I did, what did we need to do for it, just have a bts account? Maybe I messed that up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63