You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Driving Fashion Light Switches Guns Freedom Of Speech Thugs Cookies Cops Distance Christmas

in #steem5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! lol...this is great, I love hearing about the everyday stuff and ways that the Brits are different. The people are the nicest but how do you know it's not just because you're American? Because you said they treat Americans wonderfully.

The police thing is VERY interesting, what a difference! Ours are scary. Well, except in small towns, like the local ones here are very nice.

I know about the gun issue by talking to Brits online and they have no clue as to why anyone would ever need guns. How quickly people forget history. Of course guns are totally for defensive purposes(except for hunters) but they only see them as offensive weapons.

The tight pants subject makes me gag. lol.

Tremendously entertaining and informational post sir dandays, great job.

Sort:  

@janton, good morning from the UK. If I was a gambler, I’d wage you really enjoyed this article according to the response—that’s awesome! Thanks, Janton, I’m glad you liked this one.

Certainly they’re kind because we’re American but, whatever the reason, I’ll take it!! It’s fascinating to think about intonation, too, sir. I’m just now realizing what the wOrd really means. The locals here can literally tell I’m from Ca, but can’t tell Pura so much. I’m learning when people think of the states, they think about California, certainly because of Hollywood but that’s what they think when they think of Ca. Well, the voices they hear on TV, Radio, etc are from LA, not San Diego, San Francisco, etc, they heat LA. Well, that’s my voice so when they hear it, it’s like “awe!” I hope that makes sense. It’s really interesting.

Yeah, I don’t call 911 for help in the states and I know better than to make eye contact with law enforcement. Here, however, just another human being who drinks tea.

How’s Jack? You two got anything planned today?

Howdy today sir dandays! Very interesting and that does make sense. I just don't know if I like them judging America by California's ways! lol. But it is what it is.

If you were to take one place that most typifies America and refer that place to people...I don't know where that would be. We're so varied that one place won't do.

All I know is if you ask anyone outside of CA if CA represents their thinking and values 9 out of 10 would say No Way! lol. But the important thing is that they like Americans so I'm grateful for that.

Jack is great, sleeping at my feet as I type this, the Missus is working today and after my morning steemit time I'll be in the garage working on our Jeep, replacing the oil pan.

Nah, they judge America based on Donald Trump. Not based against California, they just recognize the California voice, intonation, slangs as California, everything else is English or Canadian. Ha! 👍🏿

They judge America based on Donald Trump? Great. But they still like you guys thank goodness but maybe they think you're crazy and would be good entertainment to have around!

Ha! Yeah, this isn’t something I just made up, Janton, i have a sentence that goes like this when I’m approached about Trump, “I know you better than i know him and I don’t know you at all, we just met.”

Oh that's a good one sir dandays! Well I figure all of Europe thinks he's crazy. So they would wonder about us for electing him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54