#STEEMGEMS No. 7 - Discovering & Appreciating GREAT content!

in #steem5 years ago

STEEM GEMS (2).png

As some of you might already know from reading this post- I have delegated pretty much all my SP to the curation initiative I started about a year ago - @theluvbug and pooling it alongside all the other amazing peeps that have already shown their appreciation with their delegations. I am now manually curating each and every post shared on that account and am really enjoying it! Within doing this, I thought I would start highlighting some of the content discovered along the way, in the hopes that they will all receive even more love from all of you.... I hope you enjoy the discoveries, and don't forget to give @theluvbug a follow if you want some awesome content added to your feed!

And if you know of any Steem content creators that you think @theluvbug should check out... drop a link to their latest post in the comments...

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

LET'S GET TO THE GEMS...

Day 940 (Daily Post)

Post by @jacobpeacock

image.png

It is a beautiful morning today without much in the way of cloud cover so perhaps I can once again listen to a little music while toiling around outdoors getting stuff ready to move.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

5 Ancient Inventions That Were WAY Ahead Of Their Time | Answers With Joe

Post by @answerswithjoe



From napalm flamethrowers to an analog computer, the ancient world was far more clever and technologically advanced than we think it was. Here are 5 ancient inventions that were way ahead of their time. Hero of Alexandria built a steam engine 2,000 years before the industrial revolution.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Better Day - New Music by Darren Claxton - Produced by @davidfar

Post by @darrenclaxton

image.png

So, here it is! my Brand New song 'Better Day' which has been masterfully produced by @davidfar - I sent him the stems earlier this week and he got to work on it. The extra instruments (Drums and Strings) really bring out the dynamics and depth of the song. He's a real magician and super talented musician and producer that I'd highly recommend on any of your future music projects.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

#freewrite :: 5 minute freewrite - Prompt: seed saving

Post by @marblely

image.png

Life is beautiful. When a new plant grows, we feel a sense of happiness, joy and hope. Over the years, I have been seed saving whenever possible and trying my luck to grow them. Some plants grow very easily from seeds and some take a bit more time. But it is always exciting to try if the seeds grow and especially thrilling when they start to fruit.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Trying To Walk Through The Water To Island/Favorite Beach Found In Estonia

Post by @greddyforce

image.png

A couple of weeks ago we had very hot weathers in Estonia and many people want to go to the beach or next to the lake to swim, I was no errand. Temperatures were soaring over 30 degrees Celsius and I and my girlfriend wanted to find a place we haven't been before. I have several great sandy beaches near my home but they all have one big problem in common, they are to shallow. I need to walk 500-600 meters to start swimming. On that day, however, we set our destination to be Salmistu beach. This is located in northern Estonia, about 40 kilometers away from capital Tallinn at the small village named Salmistu.

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

IF THIS IS TAGGED AS A PHOTOGRAPHY POST, ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my music!
Much appreciated
DC 🎼

My absolute pleasure! Anyone who knows me well here on the Steem blockchain and in my 3D life, knows that music is like an extension of myself - I cannot live without it and I love discovering new stuff... so it was great to stumble onto your post! :)

I wish I had found your curation earlier - I was focused too narrowly on a few topics but you have introduced me to several I had not considered.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thrilled to hear that @jdkennedy!!! It is always great to discover and meet new people around here. Glad this post series played a small role in that xxx

Dear @jaynie,

I enjoyed reading through your selection and, I wanted to support these guys. But the problem is, I think they are not part of our community yet?

Anyway, I will just upvote these posts just the same and re steem this......

Excellent selections @jaynie thank you for posting your quality content list. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55