1 Million Thanks To The Montreal STEEM Crew!!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

A gigantic MERCI/thanks to the Steem Quebec group and Soushi888 for the support and helping promote the night!

For an event that was organized in under 14 days, I'm very happy with the results as well as meeting so many dynamic new people. Not only did over 70 people show up at the Montreal Steem meet up throughout the night, I somehow managed to serve over 110 portions of food! I'm not great at math but from my calculations, it sounds like people had a great time.

U5drjrY4eWQ8arXp2KCa1LXNvq814Ak_1680x8400.png

I also wanted to take a second to thank the company I work for at VLabs, for letting me turn the office upside down for a night in the spirit of throwing one heck of a sweet party.

1525793423809.JPEG

I totally managed to convince the higher-ups to organize another event based on the success of the last meet up during the week of the Montreal Grand Prix on June 9th. I told management that people complained that the music wasn't loud enough ;p So get ready for a ragging bash assuming promotion works out and I can find people to pack this place with, during the same week Montreal closes the street out front of the office and millions of people walk down St Laurent Street looking to experience sidewalk sales with great deal's, street performers and amazing eats from every one of the restaurants on the main.

I will make sure to invite people to the party at least two weeks in advance to remind everybody about the night on June 9th.

In the meantime, I really just wanted to thank everybody in Montreal who attended the Steem meet up as well as one of my very good friends Jacob who at the last second was able to help me with the barbecue responsibilities throughout the night, as well as James (who travelled from Ottawa) who was able to help me with the food preparation and shopping through out the day.

DQmXtSQ6iRpx7uZrgF67KQWJqjY68sFPTBH4xFatLpfYjat_1680x8400.jpeg
(Photo by Steem user: darsico)

I want to send out a SPECIAL thank YOU TO my beautiful girlfriend Maud who kept the event truly organized as well as the salad bowl full throughout the night, not to mention helped me pre prepare the food and countless other details, all of which contributed to making the night a seamless success. A big huge thanks to Shawn, Julie, Mary Lou, Matthew I, James (Jasus) , BUONA4TUNA and PAPOTUS, generally all the fine people at VLabs for providing the space, complementary barbecue, music and conversation for the evening.

I would have liked to have captured more images myself considering I am an event photographer after all, although I was way more busy then I expected to be. If you have any images from the night, full upvote from me for anyone who shares them below!

After all is said and done, the Steem Community deserves a gigantic shot out for being the most important social media network on the blockchain period. Steem deserves every opportunity that comes to the platform because of how hard the community has worked to establish itself. I can't wait for the next event on June 9th, because if the last event is any indication of the kind of time I could expect to have at the next event I am sure it will be a blast! That being said, I hope everyone has a fantastic spring and I look forward to checking out what's new on the site everyday!

One Million Thank's!

NOTE: FULL UPVOTE for anyone who shares a few photo's of the evening ;D

NOTE: The next part will be a ragging dance party JUNE 9th for Grand Prix week at the same office. Although the format will be slightly different on the 9th of June everyone will be welcome just the same!

I will send out full STEEM invites 14 day's prior to the event date...

Namaste translates to mean literally we are all one <3

Jazmin

download.jpg

Follow Vlabs Twitter for Decentralized news and information:
https://twitter.com/VLabsMTL

DQmf2pBnNZfi9oSDvDK6BSogjiUtbjakQAzvxY7o4AJtDdB_1680x8400s.jpg

Steem Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemit?lang=en

Sort:  

and the evening began under a beautiful sky:)_
20180505_203235.jpg

I'm so VERY happy that everyone had a GREAT time! The burger and the sky are both breathtaking my Friend! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

A huge well deserved CONGRATULATIONS! I absolutely love the STEEMIT COMMUNITY! It is so VERY kind and helpful! STEEMIT is truly the Caring Social Network! STEEMIT is giving so MANY People hope and help! It is such a blessing! Joining STEEMIT is one of the VERY best things that I have ever done for myself. I want to give a shout out to my Friend @darsico. I encourage everyone to check out his out of this world Truth or Dares. Because of @darsico I found another AMAZING STEEMIAN @jazminmillion! Please keep in touch! All the VERY best! I'm VERY proudly resteeming, commenting, upvoting and following! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Thank you for hosting this and offering vegan options. Those burgers we're pretty good. Can't wait for that dance party!

I took only one picture from the party... the cool Vlabs lamp :D
Honestly there were so many interesting conversations,
cool people to meet and chat with, the night went by so fast and I totally forgot. Next time we'll have to take a big family picture for sure! There is no doubt in my mind that this next meetup you're planning will indeed be epic! Au plaisir de se revoir!

Rock on!

June 9th Merci!

I have a drink for you!

Also let me know how many guest list you will need! Guest list = Zero cover ;p

We should be triple packed on this one!

Thank you @jazminmillion! It will be a pleasure to see you all again, both of us will be there and we'll be bringing a steemian friend with us, coming over from France to visit :) so we'll be 3.
See you soon!

Hi, i couldn't make it but i'm going to be there on june 9th. I you're interested i could look for a beer sponsorhip... Not sure if they are willing to sponsor a meet up but i can try!

Even if we could get a deal on cheap beer and we paid cost would be amazing! Ya lets do it!

Let me know if I can help any way!

ok i'll contact them... how many people are you expecting to come ?

wow @jazminmillion those burgers look delicious. well done Chef Jaz. I'll be more than happy to run point on the BBQ next time i'm in lovely Canada and have you capture the moment through the lens. And thank you for making this a happen and a big shout out to the Steemit community and everyone who attended.

Good job friend that food looks very delicious! Regards

It's a very new and wonderful work well done, my friend
I wish you all the best
The food is very special and really delicious
I love such foods

Congratulations on the successful meeting and great night.... beautiful pictures and yummy foods... thanks for sharing.

Hi @jazminmillion
How are you doing all this time?

May I translate your post into Indonesian in my post?
The only reason I am so fond of your way, and I want to continue posting to my friends in Steemit. If allowed I go, but if objections are okay too, I will not go.
Thank you @jazminmillion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05