Spring STEEM, BBQ!!!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Where? Montreal, Canada 3469 St.Laurent.

When? May, 5th 2018 From: 6:30pm Till: 3:30 am

I just wanted to let everybody know well in advance,

Saturday May 5th there will be a crypto party with the hopes of trying to take advantage of the beautiful seasonal weather and the large terrace behind the Volentix office on St.Laurent. Everyone is welcome to the Steem party that will be organized in conjunction with the Steem Quebec group and Soushi888 who has been kind enough to help me organize this get together and help get the word out.

dSpringsteem.jpg

The BBQ will last from 7 to 9:45, early birds will be treated to some smoked barbecue served with salad as well as a vegan option that will also be available.

I anticipate staying at the office with music lasting till at least 3am, for those of us who enjoy staying up all night or arriving to a party predictably late 🎩

In other words as long as you have a safe way to get home at the end of the night you should be fine.

Reservations are appreciated but not completely necessary and I hope it goes without saying, as usual, anyone who considers attending the "Spring Steem BBQ" is welcome to invite at least one or two friends.

I would like to emphasize that at no point will anyone be lectured or asked to buy anything, the party is simply about the joy of having a spring gathering and a chance to meet a few new friends ;p

NOTE* Please bring your own alcohol.
Bottles of water, coffee, juice and soda will be provided.

Hope to see you the night of May 5th rain or shine I will be out there.

7219659586_8fd2c88b07_k.jpg

Cheers,

Jazmin

https://twitter.com/VLabsMTL

Sort:  

Best parties in town! enjoy!

I appreciate that!

Ill send you a toasted veggi dog first class mail for ya ;p

Now I wish I lived in Montreal! If you ever consider another venue consider Calgary. Have a great time.

I will have some smoked vegetables for ya ;D

Best wishes @nitego

It will be great awesome initiative , I resteem:)

Followed

Will be a great party. Have fun @jazminmillion

you should have one in Istanbul too!

@papotus. That’s a great idea. Indeed we should.

Hi @jazminmillion! Thanks so much for the invitation :) I will be attending for sure, unless my baby decides to be born before lol (I'll be 36 weeks pregnant, hehe). So for the address, where do we go to? My boyfriend might tag along since he is a crypto-enthusiast and I might be able tof finally convince him to open an account on Steemit!

3469 St Laurent a few blocks from the metro
;D

Perfect, thanks soo much and looking forward to meeting you! :)

You can count on the Steem Quebec gang ! ;)

Amazing!

I wish I still lived in MTL I used to be steps from St Laurent

I hope it will be a great party. Best of luck @jazminmillion!

Will be hoping to get an update after the events.

Great! Thanks for the invitation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76