You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Communities Support Program

in #steem3 years ago

I've been pondering on the ability of the platform to retain new users as I recently noticed that authors were outnumbering curators. With this initiative, I think the retention ability of the platform will improve.

Authors cannot have their posts submitted more than twice a week.

@steemitblog I have a question here, what if the author's posts are more than two but from different communities and have quality contents?

Hopefully, communities will better organize themselves by selecting quality posts and ensuring that almost all active posters in their community get rewarded, providing tutorial posts if neccessary.

Also, we'll see more engaging contests organized by communities as contest entries could be given preferential 'top posts' selection.

I consider this an upgrade to the steemit platform. I also want to appreciate the steemit team for the resources they're putting in to make this platform grow. You guys keep inspiring me.

P.S: I've been itching for another crypto challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66445.93
ETH 3080.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69