Steem 50% Off Sale! Best Time to Buy In?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

steem what a ride.png

What a ride the Steem price has been last month! Is now our last chance to load up cheap before it hits $10? In the last month my account value has dropped over $20,000 and it does not worry me at all because I am planning to be here for at least ten years! In fact, I bought 1500 more Steem yesterday and have been putting most all of my author SBD rewards into buying more Steem!

Thanks to your help, I have increased my Steem Power by 15% in the last month from 36,393 a month ago to 41,924 today while also now having over 2,000 Steem ready to send to the SteemJ winner! I rented servers and got my witness online and got my first block yesterday thanks to hundreds of upvotes! If you have not voted at https://steemit.com/~witnesses yet, would you please vote for me because this will help me participate more and represent us as a witness?

With me being all in on Steem, is it crazy I get excited when the Steem price goes down because then I can buy even more? A few of my closest friends I work with online have been buying more Steem and recently just loaded up. Here are a few that have recently loaded up!

@aarellanes bought 1,000 Steem and powered up!
@robertgenito bought over 4,000 Steem and powered up!
@jo3potato is brand new to cryptocurrencies and bought his first $200 ever to invest in Steem! He made an awesome tutorial that might be helpful if you want to buy your first Steem and have never done anything with cryptocurrencies at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jo3potato/crypto-nooby-loses-virginity-to-steem.

I think now is definitely the time to buy more because my top upvoter @hendrikdegrote just loaded up with over 50,000 more Steem in the last few days on top of buying over 250,000 Steem a month ago moving up now to #11 in Steem Power! Seeing this motivated me to buy more also and keep changing SBD rewards as often as possible into more Steem. I need to cash out some because I am currently racking up a huge tax bill by buying more with everything I have while I am reporting the income each day!

Is today a day we will look back on and say wow remember when the price was $1.29? When Steemit reaches the same market cap as Facebook, one Steem even with double the amount available would be worth about $1,000. While I believe it will be over $10 in 9 months as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-reasons-for-usd10-steem-price-in-10-months the real opportunity I see is when Steemit goes mainstream in maybe one to three years.

Thank you for allowing me to be of service to you today and continuing through testing these different posting strategies! Would you upvote this post if you would like me to make more like it because that helps me know how to serve you best?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Definitely yes..Steemit is gonna grow to next level..the registrations are increasing so fast...The community is so good..What else can you want ?Free Pizza? Nice article @jerrybanfield .I love your work :)

Who doesn't want a free pizza ;-)

Yesterday trully was a good day to buy dips not only a STEEM but alos on other amazing cryptos.... While the marekt is going back in green today I do hope we will see it dropping again even lower to at least 60 bil marekt cap.... I feel that would be a healthy correction considering the steep growth over the past three months while give plenty buing opportuinites to stretch out our portfolios... people, we are very early in the game and the future is only starting now...STEEM on....

Se my post from yesterday: https://steemit.com/steemit/@czechglobalhosts/everybody-is-sweating-cryptos-plunging-double-digits-steem-under-1usd

Even today's price of Steem seems to be a discounted price :) Don't you think?

https://steemit.com/steem/@yehey/blockmedia-com-report-steem-at-low-usd1-21-down-but-i-doubled-my-investment

Follow me @Yehey

Indeed. Market needs to go easy now, so us investors and users can recognize what's good and what's bad on the market.

Steem is unique, everybody knows already that content(text,video etc) is the king. What better than SteemIT?!?
One of the fastest growing website in the history....

Such good advice. its up 22% in the last 24 hours

Excellent article Jerry, thank you for putting in the time! Could you talk a little bit in the future about the planned production increases in Steem? Is it true that the production will not only double every year but every third year the production will have, by design, exponential production growth? I believe the genius in this exponential growth rate is that large accumulators of Steem will still need to continue to contribute to the platform in some fashion in order to not experience massive dilution in their Steem Power due to the planned exponential inflation rate.

Great post

Exactly what I'm thinking Jerry, deep discounts to be had right now!

Yes, this is a great opportunity!

This is what you call POV Proof Of Vote for @jerrybanfield for witness.

cheap as chips

I'll participate in either!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67169.01
ETH 3130.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82