You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Steemit inc. Layoffs | Community Coding for Steem: Let's Make Steem TRULY Decentralised!

in #steem5 years ago

Yes, I have been suggesting this approach since @ned's video dropped. Glad to see people with more knowledge and standing in the community than I thinking along the same lines.

I think SMTs are the most important development now needed for growth and to improve STEEM's position. My 2c is that Steemit inc should take on the role of project manager and outsource most of the work.

I really like the idea of redirecting some of the reward pool to pay developers to work on the chain. (I also think a small portion should be redirected into a marketing fund but that's a different issue).

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75