You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Meetups good for Steem? If so how can we encourage more of them?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I attended my third steemit meetup yesterday. They’ve all been fun social events. First one I attended, we met for pizza, second one was to pan gold and yesterday was to watch a baseball game. @derekrichardson organizes Los Angeles events and folks drive up from San Diego or drive from north of Los Angeles. Yesterday I met @mariannewest who organizes San Diego steemit meetups.I’ve enjoyed every single LA steemit event and look forward to them. I like knowing the people I follow IRL and I value all the advice they’ve given me to press on and keep writing. Their friendship is an encouragement. I recommend meetups 👍🏻🎉☺️

I have yet to write of yesterday’s meetup but here’s my past posts on the pizza party and panning for gold:

https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@jnetsworld/meeting-real-steemians

https://steemit.com/socalsteemit/@jnetsworld/theres-gold-in-them-hills-m1jn8dgb

J

Sort:  

Happy to hear the meetups are running well.

Do you have dates for any more meetups @derekrichardson and @mariannewest ?

We just had one last Sunday. Derek organized it 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

These sound fun I would go steemit or not hahahaha to pan for gold, always wanted to do that !!!! Wish I was closer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86