Does anything change when you go from "Superuser" to "HERO"?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I am almost half way to 10Mv wich wold make me a "Hero" according to the steem distribution chart. (https://steemd.com/distribution). I started with a couple steem and received a couple fortunate whale votes early on before the first July 4th payout and have been plugging along slowly. I am hoping to gain the other 5Mv by the end of the year and am curios what your experience being a "Hero is like". Hit the comment to see if any "Hero" shares there thoughts on what its like; also im always intrest to hear what sort of content people are intrested in. As steemit expands the tags will have there own "Hero's" and "Super Hero's" kind of like @heiditravelsis a "Super Hero in the travel tag. Thanks in advance for any comments.

#steem #steemit #life

image from Emojionehttps://github.com/Ranks/emojione/graphs/contributors

Sort:  
Does anything change when you go from "Superuser" to "HERO"?

Here's a list of what will happen ...

  • You are taught the sekrut handshake.
  • You're told who Satoshi Nakamoto is.
  • You learn the sekrut phrase to utter whenever in trouble.
  • You receive your honorary Hero pin.
  • You get a key to a sekrut location where sekrut Hero stuff happens.

It's really awesome! Once you get to the Orca level there's like free tickets to Sea World and stuff, so it kind of goes downhill from the Hero level.

I will also be a Hero soon. I am cashing out on Steem Dollars (~$1,000 I made from 2 whale upvoted posts) and converting that to Steem Power. Can't wait to upvote for 5 to 10 cents! Sometimes I get the feeling that it gives us an advantage. If I posts..people who are looking through new posts will see that mine already has money on it due to my upvote. Sometimes they upvote just for that reason for curation.

I want to also be hero, it is possible to get help.... I hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66