You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith In Commentary

in #steem5 years ago

You're fine by me my dear friend. Yo heck with snyone else who may be offended. You didnt ask for his "community" bots to upvote you...it just is. To me, it would be like being upset at someone for something they have no control over. And besides you do so much great stuff here you deserve support, even if it is automated. I love you brother. And thank you for everything you do here and for being who you are. Please, never change for anyone but yourself. I hope you have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you John! A very welcome start to the comments here!

You are right, I didn't ask, but don't want others to feel annoyed/jealous, and of course, not to offend the sender of these blessings also.

Have a great wekend too, thanks again!

You are right, I didn't ask, but don't want others to feel annoyed/jealous, and of course, not to offend the sender of these blessings also.

About one year ago, you and @davemccoy gave me a delegation to help me speed my way to 500SP so I could get the vote slider and make my voting easier. I did learn how to use steemworld vote slider prior to that. It was a gift from and dave and was not asked for and was very much appreciated. One year ago I had no idea why you would do that for me, I was still pretty new.

About one month ago, some one sent me a blocktrades delegation, I think I know who, but am not 100% sure, I sent a memo to blocktrades to ask if a mistake was made, no response back. I have asked dave and @fulltimegeek why the support, and have totally given up on dave taking his delegation back.

I still get comment votes from him also, I did read his change post about voting comments. I wish I could vote on more comments, I wish the price of steem would go up so I could cast a rewardable vote on a comment, I know a few people will pick up on a comment vote I leave that does not quite make it above the dust threshold, but I really really hate having to have a follow up vote. So I mostly am relegated to voting at 50% on post that get a payout, and 100% for those few I find enjoyable that do not have a payout yet.

I think that people are aware of the votes, I think it is fantastic that comments are being voted on for a lot of people, like I said above I wish I could vote more comments. With the current price of steem, I see it as a reminder to people that yes comments can be voted on, and are as important to the structure and strength of steem and steemit environment as post and blogs are.

So - - Don't Sweat it

:)

He's a good egg is Mr McCoy, as is the spark behind many of my actions here the past year or so. I got lucky, and I wanted to pay that forward to those who were trying to do their bit.

The awesome thing is that like you, so many of the people I (and FTG prior) delegated to are still here, and many have created follow up projects of similar ilk.

FTG started a positive movement, and showed me that there was value here in working hard and showing generosity. It grew my network, and helped retain some good people. The project cost him a lot financially, but there will likely be nothing that ever comes close to the selfishness of that work and what it did for me and a nice portion of the engaged community.

Sweat over, cheers :)

yes, and the retention is something that people need to look at and see. And the gift keeps giving as those that received the support now try to re pay it by supporting others. Have a great weekend, and I hope the interview goes well. Just watch the bike drinking until it is over. them pills can make one stupid at times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71