You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fund Development of the Steem Blockchain

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

When you say 'tap stake' I'm not sure I understand what you mean. Would that be a % tax on your Steem, SP or SBD? Would the taxable amount be direct debited from your account? And what would the taxable event be to trigger the tax?
Thanks in advance

Sort:  

Those are all questions I have not seen anyone address, and I haven't addressed them either. The discussion has been simply regarding from where funds are drawn to fund development.

Thanks for raising them, as those are all matters that will need to be considered, no matter where funds are extracted.

My only concerns are those I have raised: decreasing rewards decreases the things rewards are intended to increase. I don't think we should. Basing any SPS funding on stake doesn't do that, and it also ensures that folks holding Steem are going to involve themselves in how to spend those funds - which is a good thing. The more parsimonious the folks funding the proposals are, the harder they will hold devs feet to fire, and drive productivity with great zeal.

Lastly, I don't want to see worse oligarchical 'democracy' here than we see in the real world, with funds drawn from those with less of them to pay those with the most.

If we're not going to play fair, we shouldn't play.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87