Booked a National Commercial...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Booked a National Commercial on my first audition back from time off.

Yess!!!!!

I've actually been off for the last 10 months. I didn't discuss my decision to take a break from the industry with anyone but a few people. I needed time away from the business to clear my head about life in general. I'm back at it now! This isn't my first national commercial and hopefully won't be my last--if the company decides to air it a few times, it could turn into some good USD's, which I would quickly convert into BTC's. :) Ya feel me?

Anyone else on this bitcoin rollercoaster with me?

bitcoin rollercoaster.jpg

As much sadness as this acting journey has brought me, it has also given me a tremendous amount of joy and satisfaction. The older I get the more I realize how extremely lucky I am to actually call this a career and make a living doing it.

In the past, I never revealed too much about "set life", but after receiving so many questions about what it's like being in the industry, I've decided to change how I approach my work. As much as upcoming productions will allow, I'm going to film different aspects of my day on set and share with all of you. I hope you enjoy!

We'll start with this commercial--more to come!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Oh, I'm on the ride... I just think of it more like a really weird escalator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66