Authoring and curating STEEM agnostic content means it might be interesting to people outside of STEEM.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

👍
~Smartsteem Curation Team

Thanks, this is much appreciated along with the big steps you have taken to adjust to the changing conditions.

I think you make some very valid points about attracting outsiders to Steem. I also think your marketing and utilization of content is very good idea. I think your focus on the goal of maximizing the monetization of your work is one we should all share. I also think that the focus on content which appeals to a wide audience is the path to growth for you and Steem. You plan should be emulated and where possible modified.
Thank you for sharing.

By the way your title is a great hook. 👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome!

Your input is appreciated, and I'm glad that my points make sense.

I've said since I first found this place: Steem has to become about something other than just Steem. People won't flock to a place to consume content about.... that place.
How come you got flagged? Lame.

Retaliation by @slowwalker, honestly the best thing that could have happened!
Screen Shot 20190904 at 11.57.45 AM.png

@joshman, Absolutely, if it's just about Steem related posts then eyes will consume boredom and if it's effective Diversification then eyes will going to consume Interest. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the feedback!

I'll take a look at it, thanks for the link. Hope it's not another Whaleshares.

I've never messed with Whaleshares, but haven't heard anything positive. That has its own blockchain right?

Yes, it was a Steemit clone looking the same and based on HF19 technology (when I looked). I didn't hang around too long.

I got you what you emphasize

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I an pick you out, you're the black swan! lol

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you joshman! You've just received an upvote of 76% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73