THE DILEMMA OF USING BIDBOTS IN AN ABUSIVE WAY...And How to Avoid Such A Mistake.

in #steem6 years ago


image source

Yes using Bidbots has so much advantages rather than disadvantages for those who use them properly.

At least I say this according to my experience. I started using bidbots heavily, when I read an article here on Steemit on the advantages and benefits of using bidbots by @digitaldreamer which I rewrite some of them here:

Newbies are given the power to be heard and earn their money back plus some profit while doing so.

This generates more interest on the platform and more demand for SBD/Steem.

More demand for SBD and Steem will increase the price.

The first benefit is what I really like, which is one of my main purposes why I use bidbots. I want to be heard and earn a little from what I have invested in buying upvotes from bidbots. I believe I have a message whenever I made a blog here on Steemit, but sad to say it was always unnoticed by the community, because it never went to the trending page. But now I know when I use bidbots at least my blogs may go to the hot page if not on the trending page to the category of which my blogs belong.

If the Bidbots promise a 10% gauranteed ROI then I believe they are beneficial to the users especially the Minnows like me, who wants to be heard and earn a little profit.

One example of bidbots which promises a 10% ROI is @postpromoter created by steem witness @yabapmatt of which I often use. You can track the bidbots via https://steembottracker.com also created @yabapmatt.

bidbot roi.png

Here's what happened to me when I used bidbots:

I gained a little confidence whenever I see my blogs got more than 100$ of SBD, though I know I got most of it from bidbots. It was so discouraging when I made my best to create a blog which I knew had a little bit of quality and got only few cents of SBD and not even 1$ SBD. But now, whenever I post and see more than a hundred SBD upvotes on my blog, it encourages me to go on and do my best.

myblog over100sbd.png

But what is the Dilemma of using Bidbots in an abusive way?

First, we have to establish how bidbots are used in an abusive way.

To make it clearer, I would cite an example of someone ( I don't want to humiliate him, so I would not mention his username here) who just recently got into trending page because he used bidbots. He was so happy and posted a blog about a random day of his life, made a little story of how his day went as a bartender and flooded it with upvotes from bidbots. It went to almost 1k SBD of upvotes. I know he invested so much money on his blog in order to get such an amount of upvotes from the bots.

Then, he was noticed by the fun guy @berniesanders and flagged him... Sadly, his reward went down to less than 800 SBD, I guess this is the dilemma.

But where is the abuse here?

The "Abuse" here is that, he made a low quality content and flooded it with bidbots upvotes. Maybe he was unaware of it, or maybe he doesn't know that such a content that would go to trending will be frowned by many and especially the Whales on Steemit.

How to avoid such a mistake:

Here's what he should have done: He should have made a little more exciting content, that entertains, or informs newbies on Steemit or anything that promotes the Steem blockchain with at least 2,000 words and then flooded it with bidbots upvotes. It should have been justifiable to the community. Or, he should have restrained himself and bought a not so huge amount of upvotes from the bidbots. He should have made a little profit and not loose any from his investment.

I guess this is a lesson learned from an experience of others, that we should be careful and avoid it. Steemit is really different from other Social Medias that we know. It is a platform for excellence and not merely a platform for profits. There are people here who care for others especially the Minnows. So if you are a Minnow like me, let us support one another. Let us not be focused only on the trending page but to our feed also. Let us support and upvote our followers and those we are following.

If we want to use bidbots for our contents, at least make it appealing, informative and entertaining...I am not a good writer and also not a native English speaking person but I try my best to create blogs that inform and leave lessons from them. I hope that justifies my using of bidbots...

How about you? Do you use bidbots? Why or why not?


image source

if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed ,@thecryptodrive, @yabapmatt and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

@joshvel

Sort:  

I totally agree with you @joshvel Bidbots are great when used properly, and they do create extra demand for STEEM/SBD, which benefits all Steemians..Of course it's insane to "buy" a post to the trending page with upvotes close to $1000 if you write like 25 words containing zero content!
I read the post that you mention, and it certainly didn't belong in the trending pages!! So flags were well deserved!
You mention that @postpromoter guarantee 10% ROI, that is not correct...They guarantee ROI between -10% and 10%, so you are not guaranteed an actual profit..But it's one of the safest!!
Have to give you credit for writing about bidbots in a neutral way...getting tired of all the negative posts about them..Great work, thanks!

Thank you @vintherinvest for the correction, I just noticed it that really there's no guarantee for the ROI, but anyway let's just focus on the positive aspect of what they bring to the community.

Excactly👍 I also acknowledge that your post was mainly positive..And I support you on that!

You shouldnt be the one to decide if your content is good or bad enough to go on trending. Trending is a page that shows: "currently popular content" (popular means: Liked or admired by many

The community is the one that should decide what is or will be popular. Not you yourself.
You can use bots all you want, but there is no way to justify it, what bid bot users are doing is completely wrong.

I respect your opinion @silentscreamer ...thanks for dropping by and I admire you for not using bidbots.

Paying a fucking robot to gain exposure. Seems there's no other way since the clowns we have as devs haven't implemented the features to make curation and exposure easier. Steemit is primitive in so many ways.

You got a 12.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @joshvel!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm using @minnowbooster exclusively now as they're the only one that guarantee a profit.

Thanks for the info sir...I will do the same.

promote your post by and delegate on @brotherhood and earn DAILY1 SBD per 1000 SP
now we are ready with our21000 SP on bid bot brotherhood and you can bid on brotherhood to earn more reward,
the suggested biddings are to be in the range of 0.1 to 0.5SBD.
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote
you can be part of our bot you can delegate on our bot and earn the daily reward.
ROI=15%
delegate on our whale you can be part of the @brotherhood team
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello, world!
Today i will write about MassCoin - software for checking the threshold value of any cryptocurrency with comfort.
masscoinapp.com - start trade with pleasure.

good article

We are so fortunate to have an innovator like you on steemit.

Did you know?

Morphine is named after 'Morpheus', the Greek god of dreams.

Read on and follow @knowledge-portal to find more latest discoveries and interesting related facts on the blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94