The price of Steem about to move up in a big way?

in #steem6 years ago

Steem may be on the verge of a big move up.

Today, the CEO of Steemit.com Ned Scott, posted this picture on his blog:

With the caption saying that is him meeting with the MK News organization, which is also the 92nd most popular website in South Korea as he starts his "Steem Korean tour".

The post can be seen here:

https://steemit.com/kr/@ned/beginning-my-steem-korean-tour

But that wasn't all:

Then some other pictures were snapped of Ned attending what appears to be another media company located in South Korea:

With the words, "IT Chosun" attached to the pictures posted by our very own South Korean whale @clayop.

This news is all coming right before another speaking event is also scheduled in South Korea for this week.

Last week it was announced that Ned would be hosting a steem meetup in South Korea sponsored by the GOPAX cryptocrrency exchange on Thursday of this week.

That can be seen here:

https://steemit.com/kr/@steemitblog/steemit-or-gopax-meetup-in-seoul-south-korea

If that wasn't enough, it looks like there is a cherry on top of all of this.

A few days ago I stumbled upon this juicy tidbit on the Consensus 2018 Speaker list:

That's right, it looks as though Ned is also scheduled to speak at Consenus in New York this year which starts May 14th.

Consensus is a major blockchain/crypto event held each year where projects often get connected with investors.

This year's conference is expected to have around 5,000 attendees, about double what it had last year.

All of this could add up to some serious exposure for steem, and keep in mind that these are just the ones that we know about.

But wait, there's more!

Oh and by the way this is all happening likely at a good time of the year for cryptocurrencies in general, if last year was any indication that is:

Over this same time period last year, the cryptocurrency market increased by about 3X over the course of about a month.

No guarantee that history repeats of course, but I am liking the setup here for Steem for sure.

Buckle up!

Stay informed my friends.

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

This is tremendous news/article for our entire Steemit community regarding the growth potential of STEEM and SBD. RESTEEMED

Lets hope cryptocurrency 3x this month. I am very confident about Bitcoin Cash which has a big update on may 15. I am certain that Steem will have nice increase too. To the moon!

I think, the next bull run will bring Steem's market cap to +/-10 billion USD, so that means 1 Steem could worth about 40 USD. But ofcourse, nobody knows what will happen in the future, so this is not a financial advice :)

Yeah I like steem better than the other cryptos. Hopefully steem can moon and take out some cryptos like Bitcoin Cash.

Good find brother. I’m interested to see if this will drag sbd along with it. Or should I be converting them as they come.

I am not sure to be honest. I think steem is the one to own long term, especially as it relates to SMTs. Though with the limited supply of SBD, they can likely go much higher if there is a SBD pump.

I guess I’ll just hedge a little as I don’t want to miss either side.

The limited supply of SBD is really what gives it most of its value. Since it is so limited I think it will go up with the price of STEEM. But then again i'm just some random dude on the internet so take my advice with a grain of salt.

Yep, good point. Though with SBD you are dependent on a pump group getting ahold of it and running it up. Steem can move up based more on quazi fundamentals in terms of people wanting it for SP or as it relates to SMTs.

I expect steem to moon someday which would make SBD WAY less rare.

I always think of this meme when ever I give someone advice about crypto.

IMG_0847.PNG

Even the experts can't really know. This market is less than a decade old and the dynamics of it have completely changed in the last year or so. No one really knows anything for sure. It is all just speculation. :)

this is so true, everything comes down to best guess. research, ask 'experts', talk it out, but there is such a thing at information overload, esh I feel at a certain point. usually just step back and make a decision

this is classic

I think you and many others should convert to steem. If steem ever moons I think SBD will have to go lower. I do expect steem to moon someday. Hopefully this year. Last month was a very good month.

As long as SBD is above $1 it is mathematically better to sell. With my luck, I always go with the math! But who knows, maybe your luck is better.

Time will tell I guess

How better things could be if instead of speeches, meetings, attempts at advanced stuff, he was caring for his platform to work the way it was supposed to.
Only a few hours ago I had to edit a comment and delete a good part out of it, because despite copying a link to a Youtube video at a certain time, and STEEM saving it as I posted it, steemit would not play the video as FB would, and instead played it from its beginning, despite the link did not point to its beginning.
How about making Steem threads browsable and not waste computer resources?
I feel that steemit is mining something with my PC even in lighter threads.

You got a 40.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 16.00% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Steemit is one of my future retirement fund, because i believe of its future as a competitive social media platform that rewards those who create a quality content and at the same time a breeding ground for a better society and communities.

Following you is like watching TMZ! You always have the latest scoop @jcornel 😁👍😁

nice summed up cover. Very interesting time ahead. NED is getting ready i guess.

I think need some time to the moon, but is will be and smoothly step forward.. :D

Fantastic finds jrcornel! Thank you for the info, big things happening!

So excited for this pump. The more attention Steem gets the better. Hopefully the dev team doesn't forget about making necessary improvements :).

I hope so as well, and sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71