Year end STEEM predictions

in #steem6 years ago

What do you think the price of steem will be end of 2018?

In my post yesterday I asked what you, the community, thought the price of bitcoin would be by the time new year's day rolls around.

The post can be seen here:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jrcornel/year-end-btc-predictions

It seemed the majority thought it would be higher than where it is today, big surprise right?!

I mean, if most thought it would be lower, we probably wouldn't be spending so much time here.

Continuing on this path, what do you think the price of steem will be at the end of this year?

Steem is a bit more difficult to predict in my opinion for a couple reasons.

Steem has been mostly moving at the whims of bitcoin and the rest of the crypto markets.

When they go up, steem has caught a bid, when they go down, steem goes down.

That being said, there were also times when bitcoin went up last year and steem went down.

So, the correlation is not exactly always there with bitcoin, steem, and the rest of the altcoins.

The other thing to consider is that steem is expected to have some real developments start to roll out early in 2019 that may start to be reflected in prices in late 2018.

I am talking about things like communities, SMTs, and whatever else is coming down the pipe line that may help give steem a bid.

Just taking a wild shot in the dark, I am going to say that steem is $1.20 at the end of 2018.

I know, I know, my guess is not much higher than where we are currently.

I just think that the way steem has been trading we might have to wait till SMTs and communities actually launch before we see prices start to really move up.

There is also some talk about another social media site being built by Ned etc. on the steem blockchain, that might have the right stuff to get steem moving up again as well.

What do you think, what price will steem be at the end of 2018?

Let me know in the comments section below.

Stay informed my friends.

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  

$8

I like your optimism!

This is the price of my dreams! :)

I think steem will go higher by the end of this year. Maybe testing the old high before spring. Why you may ask? Because I believe the big crash of fiat is finally being played out and crypto is the solution to the chaos the club has created during 100+ years.

Problem, reaction, solution

Order out of chaos

Could be, but why do you think that propells steem specifically?

It doesn't, probably steem is just going to go down and down because its just a toked leaded to a blog-site, what could really help the crash of fiat as realitycartoon is sayng can only be coins leaded to the real world like ripple or things like that. Crypto is the solution only if it has a real-world problem application and its able to do this.
Just stop giving hope to people about something dead

The price I think Steem will end this year is $1.

However, I hope to be pleasantly surprise and have a rocket ship to $5.

That would be nice wouldn't it.

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @slider2990

We have planted already 4356.12 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20554.02
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I can't think of steem prices by the end of 2018.
there may be a few moments when the bithumb market opens a wallet for steem.
now steem prices in bithumb are around $3.4

Ha :)
I just finished the analysis on STEEM price long term. It is pure statistics and cant tell for sure, but the average is 1,54 on 01.01.2019. More than two years data is used for this analysis.

Screenshot_4.png

The R Squared value just for STEEM is very low 0,21, meaning it is almost impossible to predict the price just as function of time, from statistical point of view.
Unlike Bitcoin, where this value is 0,5.

To compensate for this, Bitcoin price is included in the method. With more than one variable, time and BTC price, the method is called multilinear regression :)

Hope it's right. :)

There is a 53% chance :D

Posted using Partiko Android

If this is correct that’s not a good coin to have.
It’s horrible :/

The numbers are not accurate. They represent a possibility for that to happen, in this case with a 53% chance. They are closely correlated with BTC. That gives them more probability. If just the price of STEEM is analysed as a function of time, the forecasted numbers are much higher, but the probability is much lower :)

Once again this is just statistics.

Posted using Partiko Android

so your advice is to hold? steem is not sinking? steemit isnt dyng?

Me personally, I'm here to stay :)
A lot of interesting projects are happening on this platform.

$0.00264 to $1.20

Hopefully not the lower end of your range.

this is a realistic price

145 usd.

I will see your $1.20 and raise you a dollar to $2.20 as I think many DApps will continue to develop here and start their initiatives with SMTs before it is ready in 2019. This should drive demand to SP and now RCs given the recent changes. I also think the announcement of Hivemind will likely be positive as well.

I like your positive thinking!

I agree with everything on your post, except you price prediction, it will be much higher, and I'm basing that statement on current moves that are already happening on the markets (even in the stock markets), the bullish sentiment is coming back.

By no means I´m an expert, but I would say STEEM will be valued around $3.7 by the end of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81