You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Powering Down 34 Million SP, Transferring to Bittrex, and Pulling Delegations - Why It's Good News!

in #steem5 years ago

This seems to be a crucial topic of discussion, thanks for the info. I've read all the comments so far and the jury is divided regarding the future and the value of Steem and the Steemit platform. As a newcomer of less than 4 months, I'm here as a writer happy to earn some steem for my posts. Steemit inspires me to be original, creative and well-researched. I'm not too interested in the leadership or the economy as I think it will sort itself out, as the market does generally. There are enough members here and enough momentum to keep Steemit going.

I'm not too familiar with all the bot stuff and delegation business. It seems a bit inbred to me - paying for upvotes from bots so that you can get paid. Obviously I haven't been around long enough to know what's actually going on in this new economy but the rise of the bots here is a bit fake to me. Do people even read the posts? Who are human and who is a bot? Which accounts are clones and which are people? Steemit needs to remember the human element and the original idea of creative content curated by humans who vote as humans for good or bad posts.

Just my novice impression.

Sort:  

I'm not too interested in the leadership or the economy as I think it will sort itself out

We've been waiting almost 3 years, and it has yet to. It doesn't sort itself out. People act to make things change. Or they don't.

The bidbots are a plague to Steem being an authentic place. It's a travesty that many support in their deluded goals. This bastardized the human element and real authentic evaluation of content in a social context. I'm glad you picked up on the fakeness of the platform that devalues it potential for success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69