You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An impossible hypothetical: On quality and value

in #steem6 years ago

To be real I think the real flaw here on steemit is yes, the posts quality, but when I dig in the"new" section I often find interesting stuff.

But, my main concern is originality and engagement ( mostly comments). I hate upvoting a post not knowing if that drawing or that text is actually original. I also hate making posts and receive 2 comments, one of which is clearly a bot and the other one a guy that didn't read at all.

It's hard even as a human to curate original content. I really enjoy digging in the crap to find nice people but I'm thinking of giving up.

Because what I often find is that the most interesting people are engaging more that just on steemit. They are on discord and Steem.chat. When I see a minnow with an avatar, I'm 70% sure this guy at least gets it.

/Rant

Sort:  

this was a nice comment.... thanks for your comment... I like comments.

When I see a minnow with an avatar, I'm 70% sure this guy at least gets it.

It is amazing that people show up to a social media and assume that they don't need to actually socialize, they don't need to speak or be human. This is the largest issue with all of the bots as they 'play human' (poorly) on a system that is powered by engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87