News, Gold & Silver, Steemit Instruction/Motivation

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Today we do a live broadcast and recruit DOZENS of newcomers to Steemit! Today was a success in the fact that we were able to share a passion for Steemit and show others how to express their passion as well. Welcome to the most boring channel on Youtube! Please SHARE and LIKE and RESTEEM!
#steemsilvergold

Tip Jar:
Ripple XRP: rPVMhWBsfF9iMXYj3aAzJVkPDTFNSyWdKy
tag: 1317751799
BTC Wallets:
189oA75Fma4jNAkcDetQX6YQpsBDktH9Wm

FREE $10 BTC: https://www.coinbase.com/join/59f932618c5b3f01116453b2
Gold Coin: https://qualitysilverbullion.com/product/14-oz-junius-maltby-9999-gold-rounds/

LEDGER WALLETS: https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/e75b

Sort:  

Great stream, Julius!

Welcome to steem. The stacking community uses the tag #steemsilvergold. Feel free to drop an introduction post under that tag. I follow you already on youtube.

Thanks! I do have an intro as an early post. Way back.

Junius - you hear Russia is going to release their cryptocurrency this year? I predicted this based off my research. If you want to hear my findings for a future video or whatnot, let me know.

Oh, and I also know the BEST company stock to buy to profit from it.

Let me know. Great info!

Ok, I put a lot of info into an article I submitted to SeekingAlpha last night. They still haven't looked at it....

I will send you the link once they publish it. But basically, The Russian Central Bank told a group of banks to build an Ethereum-based blockchain for the digital ruble. The project is called 'Masterchain.'

Putin is pushing the 'Digital Economy' as a way to propel Russia to be an economic powerhouse. The first step, I surmised, is to release the cryptoruble. Future crowdfunding and ICO's will be from Smart Tokens as the "Masterchain"uses the Ethereum blockchain tech.

Russia will most likely continue to ban all other cryptocurrencies from use. This is done to 'protect' the citizens from scams and whatnot. They can, however, create Smart Tokens off the Masterchain. Hence why it is called the Masterchain.

The consortium of banks that will run this Masterchain will be able to charge transaction fees much like Visa or Mastercard does.

The first company to pitch the 'BitRuble' was Qiwi Plc. It is also in the Masterchain consortium. Qiwi Plc shares are being accumulated by Otkritie Bank. Otkritie Bank was bailed out back in August and is now 99.9% controlled by the Russian Central Bank.

To the regular Russian person, it being mainly operated by Qiwi gives the image of it being separate from the Russian government. Even though they currently own almost 48% of Qiwi shares.

Qiwi Plc has a network of around 174,000 ATM-like kiosks and a customer base that uses the Qiwi E-wallet. Not far off from what cryptocurrencies use. This kiosk infrastructure will enable Russia to swiftly bring the BitRuble to the populace. As these kiosks enable customers to insert paper money and get credit in their digital wallet. Qiwi is much like PayPal in Russia, a common option for online payments.

Qiwi charges the customer 1% of the purchase transaction and the vendor 2%. This could easily be the take of the bank consortium - 3% of all digital transactions in Russia! A huge number, especially if Putin's digital economy takes off.

Oh, and those 174,000 kiosks that are internet connected an running 24/7? Why not use those to verify all the ledger transactions? I mean, there is no competition to be first like Bitcoin.

The network is already in place. The tech is there. They are just finalizing the laws as the draft cryptocurrency bill went to the committee on Dec 28th.

I expect the launch of the BitRuble sometime between Q3 2018-Q1 2019.

The best thing? You can buy Qiwi shares and profit from all this.

I'd rather buy some Bitruble! You know a friend of mine (one who got me onto XRP) told me about this Russia news a few days ago and also told me about China also organizing similar measures.

Really enjoy your channel! I was listening live this morning at my desk and just knew I had to get into this. Thanks for the information!

Awesome! I just followed you back! Right on, welcome. You will enjoy it and I hope you do well.

This is the video that got me to sign up here. I am still exploring but it looks pretty cool!!

Just followed you back! Welcome friend. Glad you made it on here. You will love it and do very well.

finally here, Junius you've mentioned Steemit before, I'm just a little slow
also a bit slow on XRP but I can't complain
thank you for sharing your knowledge

Good stuff. Thanks for keeping people informed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75