You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steem's Economic Flaw, Its Effects on the Network, and How to Fix It.

in #steem6 years ago

You summed it up perfectly Kevin. It's why I have delegated a lot of my SP to a bidbot. I regret not doing it a long time ago, as I was just wasting the earnings potential of my SP. You're also right that this is a big issue and generally symptomatic of the broken economics that have plagued steem, for a long time. I am not certain what the correct equation is for effect of stake on the reward pool, but it's very clear it's not linear. (Though this was clear when linear was implemented from the original mechanism).

Hopefully you can use your influence to get more people onboard with creating a fix. It doesn't even need to be the optimal fix (as we may not know what that is until further experimentation), but at least some iterative progression would be nice.

Sort:  

@elear of Utopian is helping coordinate this matter, hopefully getting the ball rolling etc. The other side effect of the current economy is that nobody cares. Every second you care, the more you lose out lol. I hope the top witnesses are compensated well enough to do so. I wonder if I should make another move to only support witnesses that prioritise what some of us think is the most urgent matter that doesn’t require immense R&D to fix.

Every second you care, the more you lose out lol.

Sums up my entire experience with this platform.

@elear of Utopian is helping coordinate this matter

Good to hear that Elear is also on board.

I wonder if I should make another move to only support witnesses that prioritize what some of us think is the most urgent matter that doesn’t require immense R&D to fix.

Only you can tell you what to do with your stake. :)

Every second you care, the more you lose out lol.

Sums up my entire experience with this platform.

From a human standpoint, it's always worth caring. Whether this results in money or recognition, however, is another matter. In it, everyone is himself the best psychoanalyst, how he deals with a situation that depresses him or does not bring him enough profit. The question was always "How much is good enough?" and will always be the same. But one has to face it and not on the surface. To do this, one has to go deep and deeper into what is called self-knowledge.

To sprinkle in a little bit of philosophy here.

;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88