POWERING UP - OR MAKING IT EASIER

in #steem6 years ago

Can someone please advise me why when I attempt to "power up! I put in the amount I want to use and the form asks for a Memo? I put in my Steem code, I don't think I have a "memo" and it rejects it. So my little available pot just sits there.
Good to be back on Steem, even for a little while. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Just go on and skip the "memo", than another text field will appear where you type in your active key. Don't put your key into the memo field. Ignore it:)

Hi erh.germany many thanks for that. I just spent nearly 3 hours trying to connect my ftp to my website that I am going to relaunch sometime later on. So busy as usual but I am determined. Best regards will connect to the chat room once I found my password again! Such is life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61