You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can SMTs and Oracles make steemit and other dapps content driven?

in #steem6 years ago

Being on steem is a rollercoaster ride!

When I first got here, I could see so many problems. From the massive self voting and abuse by people like haejin, to bid bots and the promotion of really poor content!

But if we take a step back and have a wider view. Steem is miles ahead of the competition. As an investment, I have grown and held my my stake in steem.

Why?

It's not perfect, but it works!

It runs on its own blockchain technology that is quite impressive, look at all the others that are either just vapour wear waiting for ICO money or running on Ethereum! Ethereum is too slow, expensive and overloaded for social media.

So I have decided just to chill, buy a little more on the dips, help out some plankton and see what comes.

SMTs you say? Great
Oracles you say? Great
Hivemind? Great

At least the team is pushing the platform forward after being around for two years. How many other blockchains can say that after 2 years? Not many.

@kabir88
Steem on

Sort:  

That's very true. I'm interested in seeing where we are in 5 years... 10 years... 20 years... It's going to be a wild ride for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93