Mysterious issue. What should be the best solution?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,men is a social animal, and socializing is the basic need of men. Social media is a great way of socializing with people around the world. As the man interacts with other people, he learns lot of stuff and cultures from the expertise of other. Just like social media is the platform for learning culturs, history and useful stuff at the same time people face mysterious type of issues while using social media.
kgk1l6mxcj.jpg
pixabay
Steemit is also a social media with a home of more than one million people. I also encounter a strage type of issue. I would like to share my scenario with people and I would love your suggestion as it will help me to take good decision.
The incident happened to me on last Sunday. I wrote a post and after 2 minutes of submitting my post. I received a big upvote of 9.21 STU from @therising . I was amazed to see such a big vote so I checked who's @therising. On checking I found it was a bot. but how bot voted me as I don't use bots for promotion. I was still thinking when an unknow guy texted me in my post that he upvoted my post by bot mistakenly. He further asked that he upvoted my post by paying 8$ so he requested to refund his amount. I was unaware of the situation as I never dealt the issue. I asked him, I have no idea what to do but I assure you that whatever I will get from my post I will share it with you whatever your upvote from bot deserve. As, I don't want to take any reward. I think it's unfair to take any thing which doesn't belong to you. The guy is decent so he agreed with my point of view.

9kftuybmju.jpg

The guy shared steemworld.org link and asked that he deserved this amount. His statement might be true before the launch of HF20, but unfortunately the things of reward and payments have been changed after HF20. Thanks @themarkymark post click here which gives idea to change the reward value after HF20. Thanks @xabi for providing this link.
My wish was to give maximum reward to the guy unconditionally. Before writing furter Let me tell you people I never asked unknow guy to give me upvote by bots. Neither I know him at that time nor know.
Today is the payment day of post.

iyt0z73bo4.png

The reward I received for my payment. The breakup of reward

wf7ixjioi2.png

Thanks busy.org for providing a detail reward. @therising reward is 5.28$ from a total reward of 7.27$. Although it could be much higher if the upvote comes after 15 minutes so @kinkarkumar remember

If you want to upvote your post by bot. Wait for 15 minutes other wise it will hurt you. It will not hurt you by bot votes but also other upvotes. I didn't want to go micro level calculation so I rely on busy.org calculation. @therising post is 72.627% of the total reward.

i9z5s3jv4c.png

Total reward for the post is 4.128 SP & 3.289 SBD. 72.627% of which is 2.998 SP & 2.38871 SBD. This is the reward you deserve. so I am going to share this amount with you.
As I promised I transfered this amount to @kinkarkumar

r7w8ndiwo3.png

0.8 Steem is unavailable with me right now so, I will transfer the remaining steem whenever it will be available to me. May be I lost some reward while distributing the reward as esteem & @good-karma vote is more than what it mentioned in the busy.org The reward was low due to your early 2 minutes upvote but I will remain follow what busy.org is saying.
We all commit mistakes. It's good if we learn some good things from our mistake. The need of sharing this issue with you is to give awareness to my fellow steemians a new issue and new solution. May be you have better solution. If you have do tell it to me and share your views in comment section?

PS: Resteem this post so the maximum people see the issue and maximum suggestion may come. Have a nice time

o0s3mikf8p.png

Do you use eSteem? eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱

Android devices Click Here
IOS devices Click Here

Download eSteem Surfer for
your PC💻

Available for all OS Github click here

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kamchore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94