Writing a Steem Book due for Release Q2 of 2019

in #steem5 years ago


dtube divider small.png

Excited to make an announcement for my initial Steem book to be published by Q2 of 2019


This year has been life-changing. Steem has caused a dramatic shift in my day to day thoughts and actions (in a good way). It's funny because I could barely say the word cryptocurrency before December of last year.

Earlier this year in April, I released a book series called Coin Wise which teaches people best practices when choosing to invest either time or money into the crypto space. The first book in the series is called Bitcoin Edition because I wanted to start with the most well-known digital asset in the world as of the time I'm writing this post.

Bitcoin Edition is currently in the process of being revised due to outdated information.

Coin Wise Bitcoin Edition.png

After spending almost every day on Steem and loving every minute of it, I quickly decided that my next edition would be centered around Steem. You might call me a bit obsessive about this blockchain/token, and you would be right.

I want to get this social media platform in front of the world's eyes. I want people all over the globe to be exposed to something that could change their life. After all, this is the blockchain of opportunity is it not?

Today I am declaring that I did indeed start the Steem Edition book and I will be working diligently on it over the next number of months. I am expecting to have it completed by Q2 of 2019. My true goal is to have it done by the time the Steem Creators Conference rolls around which begins on April 10th.

Coin Wise: Steem Edition is going to focus on navigating the waters of the Steem ecosystem. Some of the information is going to be aimed at new users, while other sections will be more for the experienced user.

Steem3smaller.png

Each chapter will be jam-packed with examples of best practices to take while immersing into the community we have here. Trust me, there were multiple things I wish I would have known when I first started on this platform and I'm sure you feel the same.

What I am looking for is support from this community to truly make this dream become a reality. I will be releasing the book first on Amazon Kindle and paperback, then moving onto other channels once I am ready.

How can you get involved in this initiative? You can upvote, comment, resteem, and also contribute your ideas as to what you think should be included inside Steem Edition. I already have the framework nailed down and would like to fill in some of the gaps with your feedback.

If your ideas are book-worthy, I will gladly add them into Steem Edition and make sure to place your name and/or username inside the finished product. I am also considering starting a @fundition project for this initiative.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post and I can't wait to see you again soon.

Never quit and always believe


kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png Paying Attention to Your Hunter Level and Why It's Important
green.png Greatness Within - Podcast 5: Discernment of Energies
green.png Mailing my Physical Letter to Coinbase
green.png My Physical Letter to Coinbase - A Steem Listing Initiative
green.png Why Choosing the 50/50 Author Payout Is a Good Thing
green.png Technological Opportunities are Everywhere - Our Minds Just Need to Catch Up
green.png SteemX - Exchange Steem and SBD for Fiat in 3 Small Steps

steem creators austin.png

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love thee idea of a book about your steem journey. I think you should be very specific to how it has affected you over the past year. Financially, Emotionally, spiritually, all that stuff! Maybe give us a REA[d] episode once you got some of it drafted? I look forward to it Ken. No need for ideas from us, make it a 1 year biography of @kenmelendez

Appreciate that, @zainenn! Thank you for your kind words. I will put my heart and soul into this edition.

Great news, @kenmelendez. Looking forward to reading it

Glad to have you on board, @hlezama 😊

It's good news, can you get one, I'm a newcomer here.

You can get one as soon as it’s published on Amazon, bud 👍🏻 Shooting for April 2019

Posted using Partiko iOS

I actually laughed pretty hard when you said you looked but couldn't find any good jokes. One of my favorite things about steem, and an idea for the book, is the new offline friendships and relationships created because of steem, steemit, and dtube. Even if there is no real financial value to those new relationships, there is more to enjoying life than money. Cheers!

So true brother. I believe that the quality of our lives is determined by the quality of our relationships. Looking forward to more cool content from Lake Tahoe 🙌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

The launch of your book might be placed at the perfect time @kenmelendez as I am starting to doubt that Steem will go lower from here.

@aggroed and his team is one of the reasons I am starting to think Steem might be bottoming out at current prices. @steemmonsters is a major success and they are only getting started. Once the word spreads of their success, Etherum developers might migrate to Steem.

I'm also really happy with @ned's interview and the speech by @aggroed perfect 🙂👍🏼👏🏼

Yeah, it's crazy how much @steemmonsters has grown over the past couple months. Did you watch the live stream presentation @aggroed gave at Steem Fest?

Yes!

That's when I first realized how successful @steemmonsters has been. Generating $800,000 USD in income is amazing.

I am not sure about this but that might make @steemmonsters the most successful Steem-based Dapp in terms of income.

The most amazing part is how fast they acheived success on the Steem blockchain, and I think it's possible for other companies to mimic their success. @kenmelendez

@theycallmedan would you be interested in supporting this initiative?

Great idea. If this wasn't past payout, I'd upvote it. Looking forward to seeing it in print.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85