Mailing my Physical Letter to Coinbase

in #steem5 years ago


dtube divider small.png

Today is super exciting because I get the privilege of mailing my physical letter out to Coinbase headquarters.


A couple days ago I published a post, kick-starting a Steem initiative to help get our token listed onto Coinbase.

The initiative received support from many Steemians in the community. Some of those decided to take action and write letters of their own to send to Coinbase. @thebigsweed was the first one to tag me in his post and did an amazing job.

I am extremely excited to see the outcome of this initiative as I believe it will help the listing decisions lean in our favor. If you are interested in participating in this initiative, please read my previous post by going here so you can see my exact letter and get an idea of the structure / wording I used.

By visiting that post, you will also receive details on the address to send your letter. Be sure to mark the outside of your envelop with the words "Attention: Brian Armstrong" so that the letter gets delivered to his office (he is the CEO). The goal is for Coinbase to recieve at least 1000 hand-written letters from our community during the month of November.

Please feel free to watch the video that accompanies this post as it displays my trip to the mailbox at the local post office. Hope this initiative has inspired you to take action my friend. If you enjoyed this, please upvote and resteem to get the word out.

Peace.

Never quit and always believe


kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png My Physical Letter to Coinbase - A Steem Listing Initiative
green.png Why Choosing the 50/50 Author Payout Is a Good Thing
green.png Technological Opportunities are Everywhere - Our Minds Just Need to Catch Up
green.png SteemX - Exchange Steem and SBD for Fiat in 3 Small Steps
green.png The Power of a Community-Driven Token
green.png 5 Reasons Why DTube is Superior to Youtube
green.png Steem Supply - How to Receive Detailed Statistics on Your Post Payouts

steem creators austin.png

https://steemcreators.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow. You're a patriot.

Thank you, @tudors. How was your week?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, yes and yes! This is exactly what we need to do more of as acommunity in order to be the kickstarter to explosive growth STEEM is destined to achieve.

Getting listed on Coinbase would be huge for STEEM.

Thank you for starting this great initiative.

We need to do whatever we can do to help STEEM grow. By doing it as a community we can shift tides. Literally. Seen it happen with Netcoins but we can do much greater things than that.

Getting listed on Coinbase is a good goal. Let's do this!

Resteemed for exposure. A good message deserves to be spread far and wide. Hope that my followers will do the same and resteem this post.

Much appreciated @runicar. Thank you for your support. Can’t wait to see the results of this initiative 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

If you remember, I was saying earlier that it's possible your dreams can come true in a way you didn't expect, but I am starting to believe that your dreams will come true in the way you planned all along @kenmelendez.

There are a lot of developments happening on the @steem blockchain and these are exciting times. We're lucky to be ahead of the curve!

P.S. I am buying $130 USD more of Steem today - step-by-step 😊👍

Great idea

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @offgridlife. I’m excited to see what comes of it 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like your initiative and forward way of thinking. I do agree this is something many more us should do.

Thank you for starting the movement, anything that is in best interests of STEEM, I respect :)

So I respect you.

Peace ;)

Appreciate your kind words @enjoyinglife. They mean a lot. Hopefully this initiative adds just a bit more flame to Steem’s fire 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

if they got 1k letters that'd be awesome, hope this is one of many!:)

Yes! Me too! We can accomplish this when we all unite together 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just finished writing by hand. I'll race you to the mailbox.
Was just informed by @janton that the number of active users are between 12,000 and 15,000. That means everyone of us needs to get involved.

If you view this reply here in the info.

https://steemit.com/steem/@kenmelendez/my-physical-letter-to-coinbase-a-steem-listing-initiative

IMG_0693.JPG

Thanks for the mention, really appreciated!!😊😊😊

Love this!! Way to go @thebigsweed :)

Such a great initiative @kenmelendez , it would be fantastic to have Steem listed on coinbase ! upped earlier now resteemed for you! hope you got my comments in your previous posts , I know life gets busy ! keep up the great work !👍✌💕💁

Hi Karen!! Yes, I saw them and will respond to them soon :) Hope you have a blessed day today.

Ok awesome, hope everything is going ok for you as well✊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Drive through mail!? Next time walk in and talk STEEM to the postal people haha jk. Great work. I'll be sending one soon. Of course this is a great idea man!

Yeah, and get the "deer in the headlights" look lol. Awesome, be sure to create a post or two around it as well and tag or mention me.

@oracle-d ran the last initiative like this so hopefully they see value in this one too 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87