You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easily Convert Steem into Other Currencies!

in #steem6 years ago

Great! Thanks! But my question is. Are these converters is accurate ratings of exchange base on the Steemit price of SBD and STEEM? If it is, I will use it permanently and share with the others...

Sort:  

I believe it is because it's from the following exchanges:
Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 6.55.36 PM.png

could you please explain me...how to use poloniex to convert USD or EURO into steem ...because in my country coinbase.com doesn't allow me to do the operations like withdrawing and deposit.....thank you @gmichelbkk

See this website for a list of exchanges: https://www.bestbitcoinexchange.io/

thank you very much @gmichelbkk ..i have seen 40+ list of best bitcoin exchange ..for you which one do you prefer to use (secured one)

It all depends on your country. I use Coinbase to exchange into Euro.

Wow! Great conversation! You answer all my question here! Hahaha...

We can do all the possible things to change into fiat or to Bitcoin or in any other currencies. We also must remember that this virtual currency is still young in our time so, we are lucky because we are ahead to the other people who are new in this business.

My pleasure.

Thanks for asking, @mugishajc! THAT's exactly what I've been racking my brain about ... AGAIN.

Coinbase doesn't list Jamaica yet as one of its countries so I can't transfer my Paypal there to buy steem.

@Michel, can you recommend any specific safe, quick and effective way to fund our Steemit wallet using Paypal funds?

It's already difficult in some countries to exchange the local currency into cryptocurrency and PayPal makes it more difficult or impossible. For example PayPal is not an option in Coinbase for Europe, only the USA. LocalBitcoin is universal, so your solution is to change local currency into Bitcoin, then into Steem. I don't see other solutions.

Wow! Thanks for your super quick response, @gmichelbkk!

My money in Paypal is not local Jamaican currency... it's US$.

PayPal is not an option in Coinbase for Europe, only the USA.

Yes... I have a US bank account BUT I'd have to live in the US for Coinbase to accept the US bank info. ;)

LocalBitcoin is universal, so your solution is to change local currency into Bitcoin, then into Steem.

So I want a way to change US$ in my Paypal in to Bitcoin, then in to Steem as you said. So you are saying I should use "LocalBitcoin"? If so, I'll check the list to see how to buy that.

My apologies for all the questions on something that's not what your post is about.

The best would be to withdraw your USD from PAYPAL and then use the cash to buy Bitcoin.

Ok. Thank you again. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62847.73
ETH 3173.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80