You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking at Publish0x and finding questions

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Tips come from a free reward pool. The tokens are sponsored by HYDRO, BAT, DAI etc. who each pay a certain amount to have their tokens weighted. BAT is this months 'featured' sponsor so they are being tipped out the most.

We get 6 tips per day, with our first tip of the day being worth the most. I can tip an author between minimum 20% (and 80% of that tip to myself for reading) or up to 100% to the author. Again, assuming I tip at 100% for all 6 tips of a day, my first would reward the most tokens, and then it would scale off to my last post of the day.
My tips will be from one of the sponsored tokens in the reward pool, based on what I mentioned above - the weight that each token team has delegated to be pulled from the pool. So 3 out of my 6 daily tips may be of BAT, and one from DAI, my last 2 from HYDRO.. random example but you get it.

There is a 10 minute cool-down between tips, and a 24 hour cool-down between tipping each author.

Posts can earn rewards forever, and I can tip the same post twice as long as it's 24 hours apart.

The rewards have only been increasing each month as more tokens get one board, also they had recently tweaked the reward mechanic which has increased earnings a lot better than before..
This month they have started to take off, give them time..
Don't use old posts as a gauge, yes they are still eligible to earn but just as with STEEM, generally the first week or so of a post's life is when it bears the most fruit.
It's still very much BETA but if anyone is interested in providing feedback, search 'Publish0x' on Telegram and find their official channel, devs are very responsive.

Edit: It's also not fair at all to compare STEEM earnings to Publish0x, especially from a person who has made a solid following here on STEEM over many years. There is a different community on Publish0x, a different set of eyes, and it can't be expected that even a handful of the following from STEEM will follow over to Publish0x, at least not this early. For the first few months, Publish0x was strictly accepting authors who wrote about crypto - the audience was limited and limited to certain topics. The last month or so they have really branched out and opened up, definitely be one to watch ;)

Sort:  

Good to know, thanks for the information. I hope they do well because the more crypto projects that do, the better. However, it is going to be interesting how far the sponsorship program will last and the centralized rule and potential for deletion is a major turn-off for me and I know many others. Perhaps for average users getting into the scene it might be okay.

Yes, I recently had written a detailed comment when someone asked me about Publish0x, and I ended it off with the downsides which IMO were two main things: - Posts do not live on the blockchain and the lack of customization in both posts, post URLs and domain scheme (maybe the latter isn't that important to many but to me it is)

~re sponsorship: They are starting up marketing campaigns regarding that and have signed a few other sponsorship's already currently.. You need to remember that advertising is not cheap and even though sponsoring tokens helps Publish0x, having your tokens in Publish0x's reward pool also helps you get your token exposure and in the hands of more people, which in turn causes those people to learn about it, blog about it and spread the word. There is a minimum threshold for withdrawing for all the different tokens so it's not like everyone can immediately go and dump them or anything either.

I cross-post my STEEM posts to Publish0x when they expire here, in order to give them a fresh life and allow them to continue earning over on Publish0x ;)

I cross-post my STEEM posts to Publish0x when they expire here, in order to give them a fresh life and allow them to continue earning over on Publish0x ;)

I think in time there will be more long-lasting content but it will be on the SMT layer, not Steem. As far as I know, there is nothing stopping an interface creating a workaround for their own tokens to keep content always live.

I didn't realise other tribes were able to keep posts earning past the 7 day mark! I knew they had control of the rewards split and that they could have rewards paying out sooner but I was thinking the underlying code only allowed 7 days max.

I wonder if it allows for a post to be paid out at certain intervals but continue to earn? (Like a payout every 5 days but the post can keep earning for 30 days or something) I guess we'll have to see what transpires when they finally get this SMT thing rolling :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92