SocialX in 500 words (Part 2/2)

in #steem6 years ago

In the first part of this series on SocialX, I discussed the roadmap of the platform, their ambitions, and ways on how moving away from the Steem blockchain can benefit SocialX as a whole. I talked about their goals to have everything released before Q4 2018, and some issues involved in the alpha release of the platform released in November 2017. Again, I will keep true to my five hundred word goal, and make this another detailed post. The tension is real.

Part one can be found at (https://steemit.com/steem/@kilosworld/socialx-in-500-words-part-1-2). Please view that post before continuing.


Hello,

As you have heard, I see good things for SocialX. The color scheme begs to be iconic, and the branding is perfect. However, in the alpha, there have been some bugs and glitches that I hope to see fixed in due time.

Along with the bugs I have mentioned, the lack of the governance system may be a put-off, at least for the next couple weeks. If you are not a fan of high-level NSFW material, please, for the time being, stay out of the group creation screen and/or friend invite list, or at least be careful about who you add. I have talked to the team about this issue, it will be fixed in due time when the system comes into place. The mobile prototype also falls into the same boat on some screens.

Through all of this, keep in mind those issues are likely to be just for the alpha. Soon they will be replaced with just benefits, which were included and stressed in the video and short post I featured on my channel.

This includes getting paid for upvotes, the no-censorship rule, the decentralized platform, the tokens, and everything else that goes with it.


(The feed of Marcel Fussinger, the founder of SocialX. They are known as @marcelinhio on Steemit, plus you can see SocialX’s Telegram and Slack pages for more information.)

Some things I would like to see added to SocialX include, as stated in part 1, an Explore page along with all the juicy data on our profiles, such as followers/following, total upvotes, (possible) reputation stat, post count, and everything else.

Besides that, everything is perfect. If their plans are acted upon (which I hope for this platform), this site can be a juggernaut to rival existing (and yet-to-come) platforms.

I am excited to see SocialX as it grows, and am interested in seeing how the mobile app appears through release and its lifetime.

Due to some certain situations I have missed out on the ICO, but I plan on investing in SOCX tokens as soon as I can. The price is currently set around $0.06, there is no reason why these tokens shouldn’t break the $1 barrier coming into the future, and if we don’t hit $5 by the end of 2019, I’ll eat my own shoes. No bamboozles.

If you really loved this post, be sure to upvote and resteem it!

Hope to see you next time.


Love,

Kilo

Sort:  

Thank you for vote my steemit account. Will you vote my submission? And I will be otherwise.

i followed & upvoted you hope do the same :)

Hello.... Thank you for your upvote and support on the JOULESTEEM circuit by @lightingmacsteem.

Hope you will pass by to learn more on such offgrid posts. Each post as upvoted will be subject to fair sharing so it may be a good idea to upvote all posts regardless of topic for more SBD rewards sharing.

Regards.

Hai frieand good job i like you post

Wow. Thank you for the heads up! I'm suuuuuuuuper interested in watching this grow and getting in on the ground floor as soon as I can!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58