You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Differences Between 1 USD and 1 STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

In my point of view, Steem is still volatile as if I want to spend it to acquire some physical asset (which most of the time I need to convert to fiat), it may not be constatn in value. Meaning to say, I cannot do a real costing budget whereby I know how much Steem I need to acquire some goods and services I want.

Nonetheless, Steem has better agility when it comes to reinvest and earn the compounding interest. Yet, in terms of fiat, we do have many investment tools like unit trust, bonds, shares, CD and so on.

Anyway, I also learn a lot about finance through Steem :)

Sort:  

I agree with you. Its helpful for me to withdraw the same amount of USD each week, for example $100, regardless of how much steem it is. When Steem goes up, I withdraw less steems, when its down I withdraw a little more, but my income can be steady. Its the only way I've found to manage Steem as part of my short-term income.

Yup, that would probably work. Balancing the amount in relative to certain fiat. A ratio set for crypto to stand in the asset portfolio. I still have no idea where to cap it 😂 to me it is like the more the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69