Rep 79 Passed, 29k Followers Passed - Milestones on Steem/it!

in #steem5 years ago

I was here before rewards were even withdrawable, i was here when after great times post rewards went to almost zero and im still here doing daily cryptocurrency content.

I have made loads of friends here and despite being on twitter and other spots for years, here i got biggest following - 29665 as of writing this. The second spot is 5 years old https://fuk.io that had at some point 20 000 email subscribers but trought bubbles dieing and clearing dead emails its at 10k now - still not bad at all.

Getting to rep 79 from ie 75 is like getting to rep 70 from rank 0.. Yeah Steem is build in a way that ranks above 70 are hardcore hard to get compared to others. @busy.org was showing me 79 for some time but to get in on currently main system - steemit.com took extra month or even two.

So here is a few things i want to speak about.

Post constantly to get followers

Steem is no different than other socials. Even if you post once a year amazing stuff, nobody will care. Do it often, keep it fun and unique. This is a social network like any else - youtube. instagram etc. Esp that we have addons making Steem same/better as those.

Vote for witnesses or let me do that

Witnesses run this system and you should vote for them (it has nothing to do with money from posts etc). Yet to chose wisely you need to understand technology, politics etc. Hence Steem has option where you can pass you witness vote to another person that you trust as a proxy - ie myself.

Just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and scroll down (or ctrl+f) to PROXY and put kingscrown in the field.

image.png

Important: put me in the very low window as a proxy, dont vote for me or put me elsewhere.

Im already a proxy for many people. So do not worry. Also you can take it off anytime you wish.
Using your witness vote thats updated (not set once and forgetten) is good for Steem.

Autovote on My Stuff to get Free Curation

Im not saying bots are good or not but im one of the authors that never did bad content or plagiarism. Since 2 or 3 years anyone who voted me blindly never got issues. There are many systems like Steemvoter.com or Autosteem or try my guild where you follow also my voters on other good content.

What Else did I Do for Steem Promotion in last years?

  • Found votings for exchanges (ie Binance or Huobi community actions, were my finds)
  • Asked famous people in my interviews about Steem
  • Got us to many Twitter votings and mentions on big names
  • Was the first blogger to promote Steem after in launched
  • Got here loads of users by my https://fuk.io blog, twitter or social posts
  • Giveaways up here and on socials
    ...

Dont even remember ;)

So lets see when i get 89 but at this system i assume never.. 80 will take me prolly next 2 years.

Markets

image.png

Remember to follow @kingscrown and check my free crypto ebook http://cryptoincomeguide.com/

Sort:  

Dude all I can say is RESPECT!!!

After being here for than a year I can appreciate the time and the effort that you must've put in here to make it this far. Congrats man :-)

Congrats indeed :)
!tipuvote for 10 steem

Dear @kingscrown

Steem is no different than other socials

Please allow me to point out, that STEEM is not a social media. It's a blockchain. I believe you meant Steemit.com.

Also Steemit is very different than any socials out there. Its so very different, on so many levels.

This is a social network like any else - youtube. instagram etc.

Frankly, comparing Steemit to wordpress would be closer than comparing it to youtube and instagram. Audience is different, strategies to build follower base are different. Almost everything is different.

ps. did you ever wonder how many of those 20k accounts following you are still active or even real? I'm just curious. It's a bit shocking that you have such an enormous follower base and yet almost no engagement and no comments on your posts.

Just curious

Cheers
Piotr

  • the number of alive people is network wise, hard to judge just on myself
  • theres plenty gateways that make steem social network not just a wordpress
  • depends on post, most of my posts dont need engagement as the only comment would be 'you are awesome kingscrown" or "thanks for info" those that need engagament (ie contests or giveaways) have good replies

Dear @kingscrown

I would like to thank you for your comment. Somehow I missed it and had a pleasure to read it a seconds ago.

Big thx also for sharing that link. Will check it out right away.

Yours
Piotr

"most of my posts don't need engagement" this is a bewildering response...

Contests or giveaways have good replies, yea no shit because people have something to gain from interacting.

Otherwise, at first glance you got in on the ponzi scheme early and established yourself a loyal following of the kiss assery this place thrives on.

I was wondering the exact same thing as @crypto.piotr of 29k followers I wager at most 1000 still exist and of those a few dozen might benefit from your culling widely available information freely available online.

But, great I'm glad you felt like patting yourself on the back. I've been here daily since October and never heard or seen a peep out of you. Any half wit steemian knows rep scores mean jackshit..

Sorry to lamblast you I just wanted to show you what actual engagement looks like. Its a dialogue, something that challenges a position, or helps to clarify a point. Claiming your posts don't require such activities unless your basically bribing people by offering them something is what id call a trash circle jerk account that offers little to nothing to this blockchain.

Post everyday and be unique? I'm not sure you are unique except that at first glance your posts seem impossiby regurgitated and dull for your boasting..

Also, you as a proxy just because you've been here since the beginning is perhaps the antithesis of why I'd ever give you any control over the direction I'd like to see this place go.

Look, I could be wrong, maybe you fell through the cracks and I somehow have missed your highly valuable offerings but I really doubt it. Maybe you'll prove me wrong but Im not holding my breath.

Sincerely yours, rep 54 and not impressed...

congrats kingscrown.

Congratulations

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah man!!👏💪👊

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $5.38 @tipU upvote funded by @cardboard :)
@tipU voting service: instant upvotes, negative ROI protection | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86