You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Math of Steem: Can I characterize the premium value I place on my outgoing vote?

in #steem6 years ago

if i understood correctly, you are talking about the tension between cynicism and earnestness, assuming that the two types of vote strategy can be said to mean these things... i think it's a profound question. i think the two are always in irreconcileable compromise

Sort:  

I don't think so? I don't know, that's kind of at left angles with the way I think about it and I'm having a hard time wrapping my head around it. It feels perfectly, thoroughly earnest to me to trade $1 for $1.50.

I might characterize it as the tension between optimism and practicality. Optimism must on some level be practical, and practicality without optimism is misery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81