You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOMO or MOFO?

in #steem5 years ago

I absolutely feel a tide turning, @tarazkp. It's definitely in our STEEM ecosystem, but it's the entire blockchain space. For almost two years, confidence in the market was so shaky, a slight dip in the price triggered a relentless bear plunge, over and over again. I see huge fluctuations now, and lets just call it what it is, manipulation, but the resilience reminds me of that of 2016 and 2017.

I've been really disappointed with the previous Steemit Inc. management, but I know the platform is in good hands and the minds that remain are sharp, disciplined and strategic. They're all sticking to a plan and the fruits of those commitments are really beginning to bear.

HF19 was a critical turn in Steemit's history for me personally. I remember Bernie Sanders [...the candidate] yelling about the top 1%, and we all know the US will never "lateralize rewards". Steemit did that, even if it was as a social experiment and it was incredible to see the result; to imagine what society would look like if our leaders were willing to be bold enough to do the same. As a creative and a writer, it was the genesis of a big graphic novel project I'm still developing.

For me, Steemit will alway be first for how I interact with the blockchain but that's most likely because I'm an old timer [August 2016] and I really love long form blogging. I'm starting to explore the other dApps though, and I'm so impressed with what they do. @steemmonsters, @appics and @dtube are some of my favorites and I just made my first @ntopaz posts. These devs really deserve a round of applause for their commitments to each project during the crypto-downturn.

Sort:  

I've been really disappointed with the previous Steemit Inc. management, but I know the platform is in good hands and the minds that remain are sharp, disciplined and strategic. They're all sticking to a plan and the fruits of those commitments are really beginning to bear.

I tihnk that even at Steemit Inc, they are getting their act together. slowly :D

People don't really get what is going on here, even most of the people on steem now. It is changing under their noses and thy are yet to understand it.

btw, thanks to you, I posted on ntopaz too. Will sign up properly there later but there is so much going on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90