Steemit/Steem on Google Trends - OUCH!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The general sentiment I've been witnessing on Steemit has been very poor. It seemed there was some optimism after Steemfest, but that has seemed to have died down. Now I might have some data to back up the anecdotal poor sentiment I've been seeing. According to Google trends searching the terms "Steemit" and "Steem" we are some of the lowest levels ever. Ouch!

Screen Shot 2017-11-13 at 11.28.32 AM.png

Source Google Trends, searching "Steemit"

Screen Shot 2017-11-13 at 11.29.06 AM.png

Source Google Trends searching term "Steem"

What does this mean for the future of Steemit? I can't say for sure, but hopefully sentiment picks up. This could be a good entry point to buy Steem, or we could be on the path to a long slow death. I can't say and this isn't investment advice. But I do find it interesting.

Any thoughts on where we go from here?

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75