Browsing Steem Posts Almost Ready on KURE

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I've moved ahead quite a bit today with the browsing of content on KURE. It looks crude, but you can click on the author, category and post titles which will load those respective areas on steemit.com URLs as the base site to use.

Untitled-1.png

There are some adjustments to be made to pretty things up, but at least it lets you see content and get to it ;)

I need to get the infinite scroll up instead of clicking on a button to "get posts". As I think everyone pretty much prefers that easy-scroll action, right? Or do you prefer to have the option to do one or the other?

I'll implement the option to add the posts you browse to Community Groups as you come across them. That will bring the app pretty close to being usable, and ready to release for you to try out ;) Maybe I'll have things done for next weekend and read for you to test out (for those who want to anyways).

Eventually, posts will be viewable on the site itself, as well as upvoting and commenting. I'll do that after I get the Community Curation ready to make the site usable ;) More development to come! :)


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

Awesome progress, thanks for the update. Must be tough to go from posting so much to not having time to lol.
Is the app going to be for iOS and Android or one? Or is it an app for desktop chrome or a browser? I should know more about that but haven’t had a lot of time for Steem lately!

Infinite scroll is better I think, if I’m going to keep clicking on more that gets clunky.

Keep trucking at the job, you work to live instead of live to work so that’s an important distinction.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's for browsers. So it will work on mobile browsers, but it'snot a mobile app. maybe in the future it can be more tailored to rub better on mobile, and maybe even mobile app but I doubt it. 'll be keeping at a lot of things ;) Thanks!

Hey, @krnel.

Things seem to be motoring along. Having something by next week to share would be awesome. And I'm not going to hold it against you if by chance something gets in the way of it happening. Like life. :)

It's good to see you and others starting to put some things together. I hope it goes well and accomplishes what you want it to.

Thanks, I hope it goes quickly as well ;)

How's the job?

Hehe, meh, it's ok I guess. I get paid and save up money for the future plans I have to make a family ;)

How's your job?

I haven't been in four days.

Looking good @krnel what are you using for the front-end stack, as in JS framework or lib?

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

This is new to me!! Wow! You are working hard on a new project!

Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.363 which ranks you at #62 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09