You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real life rewards and down-voting deliberations

in #steem5 years ago

Interesting note on the down-voting. I think I've only used 2-3 times in my two years here. I wonder if you or anyone reading knows this answer. It used to be that down-votes only counted if the person down-voting had a higher reputation than the one being voted against. If the down-vote came from someone of lower reputation, it had no effect. This basically kept newbies or spammers from creating multiple new accounts and down-voting an experienced user to death. Do you or anyone know if that is still the case with the hardfork 21/22 changes?

Sort:  

The way I understand it the DV will have an effect either way - I could be wrong though. All of the accounts I’ve DV’d are way larger than me and my DV has affected the reward. You get 2.5 free ones a day that will not affect your upvote. Maybe @tarazkp can clarify for us here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The effect on reputation depends on your own reputation. Reputation doesn't matter though - it's just a number.
Rewards are and always have been influenced by all votes.

Thanks for the answers and clarification!

Thanks mate, I knew someone would come to the rescue. 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98